Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Amazing!! I did use a whole can of pumpkin....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Photo by Katie Ryan
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I followed the alterations that others had made and used the extra pumpkin in it as well. This cake is SUPER moist and loved by all. When creating the glaze you can make it thicker or thinner. I believe that creating a light glaze is the best so it will drizzle nicely over the cake. AWESOME RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This cake was so SIMPLE to make, and SO DELICIOUS!! It gets even better after sitting in the fridge for a few days--tastes more and more like pumpkin pie! I used Cream Cheese Frosting II, and serve it with either whipped cream, ice cream or both! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very good. I used less sugar and more pumpkin, like some others suggested. Also added extra spice, but I'm not sure that was necessary. Also Regular powdered sugar icing to drizzle was a bit too sweet for this cake. Next time I'll try cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made this cake for Thanksgiving this year. My husband went nuts over it. I followed what some others had suggested and used the entire can of pumpkin. I added two extra tbls of flour to the mix to. I also added powdered nutmeg and ginger to it. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambeee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
great cake, even those who profess not to like pumpkin loved it. I also increased the pumpkin to a 15 oz can. Came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was fabulous!! And so easy, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by lace
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
The cake was very moist and turned out beautiful. I followed others' suggestions and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and used an entire 15 oz can of pumpkin. I don't really care for pumpkin, but my family enjoyed it for Thanksgiving. Not too sweet. I used a rum cream cheese glaze, which can be found as part of another pumpkin cake on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
OMG!!! This is a wonderful cake! I did change a couple of things. I used brown sugar instead of white, eggnog instead of water, 15 oz. of canned pumpkin pie mix instead of plain pumpkin, and additional cinnamon, and some nutmeg. I made a glaze with conf. sugar, and eggnog. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This cake is an EXCELLENT cake for the holidays! It is very very moist and the flavor is incredible! As others did, I used 15oz Pumpkin, 1/2 tsp Nutmeg, 2 tsp Cinnamon. Can't wait to take it to the family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States