Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Great recipe, very easy, quick & delicious. I made it in a bundt pan and dusted some powdered sugar on it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
My husband NEVER compliments anything!!!! I was looking to make something using things I had in the house (not much since it's very close to shopping day and I was out of almost everything but I did have a can of pumpkuin and a box of yellow cake mix). I made this cake and served it. I thought it was one of the best cakes I've ever had, but of course hubby just ate it and said nothing (my usual hint that it was "a keeper recipe") We ate it for several days and when we were eating the last 2 pieces, DH said, "What kind of cake is this? I've been trying to figure it out. Is it a cinammon cake? Did you buy it? What is it?" I told him that I didn't buy it - I made it. Then he said, "Whatever you did, keep doing it 'cause it's the best cake I've ever had." Believe me, I'll keep making it. Thanks for the recipe! If I could rate it more than 5 stars, I definitely would!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
My family loves this cake, I have made it at least 3 times Once with powered sugar on top but recently with a rum drizzle icing and they loved that. Super easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This turned out excellent! I borrowed ideas from other reviewers and added a 2nd tsp of cinnamon and a 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and a 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. I then topped it with a drizzle made of 1 TBS of butter, 1 1/2 C confectioners sugar and 2 1/2 TBS milk. (mix in bowl, heat in microwave for about 15-20 seconds) Turned out great and was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Amazing!! I did use a whole can of pumpkin....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Photo by Katie Ryan
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I followed the alterations that others had made and used the extra pumpkin in it as well. This cake is SUPER moist and loved by all. When creating the glaze you can make it thicker or thinner. I believe that creating a light glaze is the best so it will drizzle nicely over the cake. AWESOME RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This cake was so SIMPLE to make, and SO DELICIOUS!! It gets even better after sitting in the fridge for a few days--tastes more and more like pumpkin pie! I used Cream Cheese Frosting II, and serve it with either whipped cream, ice cream or both! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very good. I used less sugar and more pumpkin, like some others suggested. Also added extra spice, but I'm not sure that was necessary. Also Regular powdered sugar icing to drizzle was a bit too sweet for this cake. Next time I'll try cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made this cake for Thanksgiving this year. My husband went nuts over it. I followed what some others had suggested and used the entire can of pumpkin. I added two extra tbls of flour to the mix to. I also added powdered nutmeg and ginger to it. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambeee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
great cake, even those who profess not to like pumpkin loved it. I also increased the pumpkin to a 15 oz can. Came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States