Pumpkin Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Awesome recipe...Not sure why people get annoyed when reviewers change the recipe than rate it ~ this is one of the things I LOVE about this site!! I did the same as others and used the entire 150z can of pumpkin and added 3tsp of apple pie spice, used apple sauce rather than oil and no water. Also reduced the sugar to maybe 1/3 cup. Cinnamon Cream cheese ribbons up and down the sides and it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Everyone just loved this. I made a cream cheese frosting. I do think that the cake could use an ooch more pumpkin and a some pumpkin pie spice..so I gave it 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Made this today and it was amazing!!! Next time I think I will omit the sugar!! I added a thin layer cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Cake was delicious! I added a bit of unsweetened applesauce and pumpkin pie spice for extra flavor. Baked in bundt for about 60 minutes (55 minutes wasn't enough for my oven). I also made a cream cheese frosting (1/4 C butter, 1 8oz pkg cream cheese, 1lb sifted powdered sugar, 2 tsp vanilla, and milk to thin) and drizzled over the top, then sprinkled with pumpkin pie spice. Delish! Everyone loved it and kept going back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I baked this yesterday afternoon. We had company for supper and everyone bragged about how moist and delicious it was. I wanted to bake something using what I already had in my pantry. I was really pleased with the taste. I used applesauce instead o f oil and I only had 3 eggs.I used a 15 oz can of pure pumpkin. I mixed and baked in a bundt pan. Delicious/ will bake this again. Will be great in the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is incredible. Moist and delicious. Just won 2nd prize at the local fair with it. I didn't bake it nearly as long as the recipe said, as my oven cooks hot. I baked it in a bundt pan because I thought it would give me a nicer looking slice for the fair. I didn't ice/glaze it at all, but my brother suggested cream cheese icing like you would use for carrot cake. We might try that next time we make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Tried it and will make it again. I first made it with out icing and was told it needed some so I made a powered sugar glaze. Im bringing one to a graduation party this weekend and I think I will color the glaze orange. I will make a very nice looking and tasty cake. My son who does not eat pumpkin got curious and tried it ! He loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I used this recipe and instead of yellow cake mix I used a spice cake mix and topped it with creame cheese frosting. The family loves it and ask for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Easy and very yummy! One of the best cakes I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RockstarSue
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I definitely give this recipe 5 stars! Excellent and super easy. Perfectly moist and beautiful as a bundt cake with some powdered sugar on top. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States