Pumpkin Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This has become my favorite pumpkin recipe. I made it last fall and now can't wait till i have a reason to make it again. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty from Las Vegas
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I made this for my nephews 1st birthday. He is a Halloween baby. Used 2 cups fresh pumpkin and everybody raved about this cake. I made in a bundt pan and used the real pumpkin stem in the middle. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty from Las Vegas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by Kauai17
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Mmmmmmmmm. This recipe was made for Fall. The spices in it are the perfect combo and the cake is so light and fluffy. I used this recipe to make little cakes in my William Sonama Pumpkin Patch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kauai17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This cake was great!!! Very Moist, my family loved it. The only thing I did different was to make an almond glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I will keep this recipie around for years! I now have another reason to look forward to fall. I topped half with chocolate creme chess icing (find recipe on this site) and left half plain, and the entire side with icing was gone before anyone even touched the plan side. Will ice every time now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Friends and Family love this recipe! I add about a cup of crushed walnuts to the batter and use the Libby Pumpkin Roll filling recipe as my icing topped with crushed walnuts as well! Wonderful fall/winter holiday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
These were fantastic! The only changes I made was to substitute half brown sugar and half whole wheat flour. And a little extra cinnamon. Very heavy and flavorful. We made mini pumpkin-shaped cakes and decorated them like jack-o-lanterns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I omitted the allspice (didn't have any) and used fewer cloves and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This is the recipe you want for dense, moist, spice cake. I used it to make two small bundt cakes, placed the flat ends together to make a pumpkin, and iced it with an orange buttercream frosting. The cake took the stacking and heavy frosting without collapsing or shedding a bunch of crumbs. The pumpkin was real cute, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This is a great cake, moist, not too sweet, spicy and healthy. I used have whole wheat flour and 1 cup of Splenda instead of all white sugar. I also added a couple of tablespoons of molasses, fresh ground ginger, and 3 tablespoons of ground flax seeds, I used almonds instead of walnuts. My cake turned out great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curdmor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States