Pumpkin Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Yummy! Made 12 cupcakes and one 9 inch round. 22 min at 350 was perfect for the cupcakes. Frosted with cream cheese frosting and put a candy corn on each one. Super easy and cute treat for our Harvest Cake walk at church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is the most moist, flavorful, pumpkin cake I have ever tasted. I made this cake for a co-worker who loves pumpkin anything for her birthday in March.....it was a huge hit...so moist and flavorful. In June I took it to a family reunion and it was the first dessert to go. The only think I did differently was make a "light" cream cheese frosting with 8 oz reduced fat cream cheese, 1 large pkg of instant vanilla pudding mix, 1 cup milk, 1 tsp vanilla and 7 oz reduced fat whipped topping (Cool Whip). Both times I served the icing on the side and people just put a dollop on top of their slice if they wanted it. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Why mess with a great recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENMBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
My 8yr old gave it "2 billion thumbs up". I did make a couple small changes. I used 2.5 cups Butternut squash that had been BBQ'd. I also cut back the nutmeg to 2/3 tsp since I was using freshly grated. No nuts either. This is a wonderfully moist and flavourful cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
i had to rate this cake. i really messed it up and it still came out moist and delish! first of all, i only had about 2/3 cup of oil so i threw in a couple of tbs. of sour cream. next, no cloves so i added extra cinnamon.i put in in my bundt pan in the oven and 5 mins later realized i didn't add the baking soda! so i dumped it back out in a bowl, stirred in the baking soda and returned it to the oven. i just knew i had ruined it but no! it was great and it stayed moist for several days.this was a big hit at my house. i will make it right the next time and i am sure we will like it even more! thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by true

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Came out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgrims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Most Delicious cake I have ever had i made it for my zombie party!!! It was sooo moist!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Way too much oil for this recipe. I would use only half the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Very yummy! I don't bake much, but this came out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
delicious, moist, everyone loved it! I tend to add more nuts than called for, but that's my family's preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made as directed the first time and decided I wanted less oil, although it was wonderful as written. Second time, made it with 1/2 applesauce to replace some oil, and reduced sugar to one and 1/2 cups instead of 2 1/2. Used part brown sugar instead of all white. For 3/4 cup of the all purpose flour, I subbed some rolled oats and white whole wheat flour. Increased spices a bit and added chopped dark chocolate. Excellent! Thanks for a great base recipe that is very flexible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States