Pumpkin Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
This cake is FANTASTIC!!! I love pumpkin, and this cake was a dream come true. It was a real hit with my family, and co-workers. It's the first time I've ever made homemade cake, and I was surprised at how moist and flavorful it was. Thank you for this recipe, it will become tradition in my house form now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
This recipe is delicious! I made it for my friends and husband, and they raved about it. We ate it warm, with a little powdered sugar on top, and a large dollop of whipped cream. As my friend put it, "It tastes exactly like a pumpkin pie, but it's a cake!" The recipe said to sprinkle powdered sugar on top, but I was wondering if I should mix up some glaze instead, and I'm glad I didn't. The cake was sweet enough, and I think a glaze would have been overkill. This cake was awesome, and it now has a permanent spot in my recipe box. I will be making this recipe again, because it's perfect for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This is one that is definitely going in my recipe box. Simple to make but sooooo yummy! Took it to work and was gone in less than an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Yummy! Easy and the perfect cake for anytime of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I took the advice of others and used 1/2 cup unsweetened appleasuce and 1/2 cup oil to cut back on the fat. And I also used 1 cup Splenda and 1 1/2 cups white sugar. Other than those 2 changes- I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out nicely--not too sweet- but great with confectioners sugar on top. I love pumpkin and I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This cake was easy to make and went over well on Christmas Day. The texture is more of a denser, pumpkin bread than a cake but it has very nice flavor. It is reminiscent of a spice cake. I used a homemade cream cheese frosting with this cake. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Metz de Martínez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
This is absolutely a superb cake. Made it for my Christmas Bunco and got great reviews. Definetly a keeper. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra Yaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving and my whole (picky) family LOVED it! I was told to make two for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This was OUTSTANDING !!! I made it in a bundt cake and has a cream cheese/powdered sugar spread in the middle for anyone who wanted to add it. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Great pumpkin taste. Reminds me of pumpkin bread. The family liked it with no topping on it at all. It was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States