Pumpkin Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This cake is fantastic! I made it for my husband's birthday with Cream Cheese frosting (also a recipe I got from this site) and there was none left! Everyone thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly, except I omitted the salt and nuts. As others have said, this is a very moist and delicious cake. The cake also tastes better the day after it has baked. A cream cheese type icing would go great drizzled over this cake! We ate the cake with a side of French Vanilla ice cream, which tasted great with it! Will make again! Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly. The cake is so soft and moist. I did make a different glaze though. I used apple juice and less powered sugar so it would seap into the cake, then sprinkled it with pecans (next time I will toast the nuts. This glaze was so yummy, even the bottom of the cake soaked up sum of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Delicious! I did however make some changes. I wanted to make it a little bit more healthier so I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 applesauce. Also added more spices than recipe called for. I used 1/2 white flour and 1/2 whole wheat flour. Also cut down the sugar to less than 2 cups and used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar. Finally I topped it w/ cream cheese frosting. So good! moist, flavorful and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
225 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Ok...this is the best pumpkin cake I have ever had! Very moist and easy to make. I have made it 4 times in the last 3 weeks (took it to my and my husbands work 3 of those times) Rave reviews from all our coworkers! I've made it as loaves and individual muffins, also plain with no walnuts, or stired in 1/2 cup of raisins. Topped with a Cream Cheese frosting is also great. Coworkers seem to REALLY love it with walnuts AND raisins. Absolutely delicious any version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This cake is absolutely delicious. I added a little extra spice,(some people may not need to) It is very moist and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Loved it. Simple, tasty, nice spicy flavor & yet still moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I have made this cake several times and it never fails to get rave reviews. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Tasted excellent. When I baked this, even though the toothpick came out clear, after cooling and cutting the cake, it was a little too moist. I am going to try less oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
I am thrilled with this cake!! It has so much spicy flavour and is super moist! I don't usually have luck with cakes made from scratch but this cake is the exception. It even tastes great a couple days later!! My family and co-workers loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEMINIBAKER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States