Pumpkin Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Came out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgrims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Most Delicious cake I have ever had i made it for my zombie party!!! It was sooo moist!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Way too much oil for this recipe. I would use only half the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Very yummy! I don't bake much, but this came out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
delicious, moist, everyone loved it! I tend to add more nuts than called for, but that's my family's preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made as directed the first time and decided I wanted less oil, although it was wonderful as written. Second time, made it with 1/2 applesauce to replace some oil, and reduced sugar to one and 1/2 cups instead of 2 1/2. Used part brown sugar instead of all white. For 3/4 cup of the all purpose flour, I subbed some rolled oats and white whole wheat flour. Increased spices a bit and added chopped dark chocolate. Excellent! Thanks for a great base recipe that is very flexible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I LOVE this recipe! It is the perfect balance of sweet/spicy and makes a great background for whatever you want to pair it with. I also used applesauce, but used Splenda, rather than brown sugar. The one addition I made was 1/4 tsp of cayenne. It was not hot, but just warmed it up a little. I baked this in a jelly roll pan and made a torte of it, using a sweetened cream cheese between the layers, alternating orange zest and chopped dried cranberries. It is AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUVAPEI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Amazing, and I followed the 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 cup applesauce. The cake was so full of flavor and moist. The *First cake I made didn't rise and I noticed this about halfway through the baking - it was then that I realized I never added the baking soda! I let it finish cooking and although it came out half the size, the flavor was fabulous. I'm going to use it in my 'pumpkin muffin stuffin'. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This is so yummy! I made it in mini bunts and cupcakes and I only took 20 mins for the mini bundt. I was also out of cloves and nutmeg, so I doubled the other spices and it was still delish! It was a huge hit in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Allspice is not actually comprised of separate spices. It is a plant entirely in itself and does add a difference to recipes. But, it can be substitued with a collection of the spices cited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States