Pumpkin Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This is one that is definitely going in my recipe box. Simple to make but sooooo yummy! Took it to work and was gone in less than an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Yummy! Easy and the perfect cake for anytime of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I took the advice of others and used 1/2 cup unsweetened appleasuce and 1/2 cup oil to cut back on the fat. And I also used 1 cup Splenda and 1 1/2 cups white sugar. Other than those 2 changes- I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out nicely--not too sweet- but great with confectioners sugar on top. I love pumpkin and I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This cake was easy to make and went over well on Christmas Day. The texture is more of a denser, pumpkin bread than a cake but it has very nice flavor. It is reminiscent of a spice cake. I used a homemade cream cheese frosting with this cake. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kvmdragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
This is absolutely a superb cake. Made it for my Christmas Bunco and got great reviews. Definetly a keeper. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra Yaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving and my whole (picky) family LOVED it! I was told to make two for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This was OUTSTANDING !!! I made it in a bundt cake and has a cream cheese/powdered sugar spread in the middle for anyone who wanted to add it. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Great pumpkin taste. Reminds me of pumpkin bread. The family liked it with no topping on it at all. It was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Yummy, very delicious! I didn't have a bundt pan so I used 2-9" round cake pans, and it turned out fine. I ate it without any frosting and it was still yummy! The longer you let it sit, the better it gets! So don't eat it right when you take it out of the oven! And I used pumpkin pie filling spice, and that worked out fine, and I didn't add the last 1/2 c. of sugar, which was good. Well, enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINNABUNNY09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Very good!!!! I couldn't find ground clove so I used 4 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice instead. Next time i'll cut back a little on the sugar and use a little less oil.. cake was a little too sweet. and a little to moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States