Pumpkin Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This is better than Starbucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This cake was wonderful. I used 1/2 c. applesauce and 1/2 c. oil as others had suggested. The cake was very moist and the pumpkin flavor was good (not too strong or overpowering). I took it to a family gathering and got rave reviews. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This is very good. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. I added more spice to it. I will definately make again, delicious and very very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This cake is fantastic! I made it for my husband's birthday with Cream Cheese frosting (also a recipe I got from this site) and there was none left! Everyone thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly, except I omitted the salt and nuts. As others have said, this is a very moist and delicious cake. The cake also tastes better the day after it has baked. A cream cheese type icing would go great drizzled over this cake! We ate the cake with a side of French Vanilla ice cream, which tasted great with it! Will make again! Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly. The cake is so soft and moist. I did make a different glaze though. I used apple juice and less powered sugar so it would seap into the cake, then sprinkled it with pecans (next time I will toast the nuts. This glaze was so yummy, even the bottom of the cake soaked up sum of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Delicious! I did however make some changes. I wanted to make it a little bit more healthier so I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 applesauce. Also added more spices than recipe called for. I used 1/2 white flour and 1/2 whole wheat flour. Also cut down the sugar to less than 2 cups and used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar. Finally I topped it w/ cream cheese frosting. So good! moist, flavorful and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
226 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Ok...this is the best pumpkin cake I have ever had! Very moist and easy to make. I have made it 4 times in the last 3 weeks (took it to my and my husbands work 3 of those times) Rave reviews from all our coworkers! I've made it as loaves and individual muffins, also plain with no walnuts, or stired in 1/2 cup of raisins. Topped with a Cream Cheese frosting is also great. Coworkers seem to REALLY love it with walnuts AND raisins. Absolutely delicious any version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This cake is absolutely delicious. I added a little extra spice,(some people may not need to) It is very moist and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Loved it. Simple, tasty, nice spicy flavor & yet still moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States