Pumpkin Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
We are BIG pumpkin pie fans so i wasn't too excited about this recipe. However, my fondness for trying new dishes took over and i was very pleased with the results. It was very,very easy to make and so delicious, I will definitely make it many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This has been a BIG hit with my family of 12 over the past 10 years. It's a good alternative to pumpkin pie and it's delicious!! My family continues to request it year after year...highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
This was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I typically make things from scratch, but was given a box of food that included a cake mix, so I tried this recipe. We all like it a lot, though I prefer pumpkin harvest bars made from scratch a bit better. Still, when you're in a pinch time-wise, this is a great dessert to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This recipe is delicious. I took it to a potluck and it got rave reviews. Give it a try. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
Wonderful! So easy and delicious! I made it for work and everyone had to have the recipe. Will plan on making this often this fall. Wouldn't change a thing! Thanks Susanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I have had nothing but a positive response to whomever I served the dessert to--a family favorite! Not difficult to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Very good, nice and moist. I threw in some sliced blanched almonds instead of the walnuts and tossed in about 1/2 cup of raisins. Only used 1/2 teaspoon cloves, I think a whole 1 would be overwhelming. Also don't be afraid to stir the batter fully, you will have clumps of flour otherwise...Iced with Orange Cream Frosting from this site it looked like a pumpkin, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
I really like this one! I actually used another recipe on this site called Mrs. Sigg's Fresh Pumpkin Pie to make the pumpkin filling, and then I topped it with the cake mix according to this recipe. I had fresh pumpkin and didn't know how to use it! It turned out more delicious than words can describe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
How is this a picture of a cake baked in a 9 by q3 pan ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States