Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
A little heavy on the spices, not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this to put in the Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake. Hope its good in there because its way too strong to eat by itself. Too many cloves! Update 9/29/11-This recipe is awesome in the Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake!! That is one of the best desserts I've ever made. I froze the previous batch that I made in small portions to thaw and use for cheesecakes throughout the holiday season and I'm about to make a batch to freeze for this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookneal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
WoWzA!!! I used double the spices and used apple cider as the apple juice. SO YUMMY!!! I also used fresh pumpkin as well. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I used leftover fresh pumpkin I had on hand and it turned out terrific. Try stirring 2 tsp of the butter into a bowl of oatmeal -- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYL70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is good, but has too many cloves. I would make it again, but cut the cloves in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Wow, this is really good! I made it for the "Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake" recipe on this site. I scaled it down so I would have just enough for that recipe, plus a little extra leftover. I used 10 oz. pumpkin (2/3 of a 15 oz. can), 1/4 cup apple juice, 1/2 cup plus 1 Tbsp. sugar, 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. ginger, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg, 1/8 tsp. cloves. I did modify the proportions of the spices to suite my tastes. This resulted in about 1 cup of pumpkin butter. I'm glad I had some left over after making the cheesecake! It is delicious on toast with a cup of tea. (I didn't have any apple juice, but I did have packets of instant apple cider, so I just mixed up a cup and used that - worked great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made a few modifications based on reviews such as using less sugar (I used 1/2 C of white sugar, 1/2 C of brown), I used apple cider instead of apple juice. Next time I will cut back on the clove because the recipe calls for too much. It give it's a bite and 'clovey' aftertaste. If you cut back on the cloves, you'll have a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This turned out really good! I cut the cloves down to 1/4 t- personal preference. I served it with biscuits and it was a hit with kids and adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I was so tired of paying a lot of money for small jars of pumpkin butter, so decided to try this recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe stated and had it on my bread and in my oatmeal this morning. It was fabulous! Much better than what comes in the store and is so easy to make. I'll definately make this over and over and am even going to make it to can for gift giving throughout the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States