Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
we love this recipe it is so yummy and so easy thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made applesauce this morning and decided since the canning supplies were out to make pumpkin butter. This is my first time making it. I used this recipe and used pumpkin pie spice instead of the other individual ones, and I only had apple cider, so used that instead of juice. I, instead of sugar used Agave nector and a little splenda brown sugar to save those precious carbs. It's fantastic! Just delicious. I'll make this again and again. Making some more next week for christmas baskets. Thanks so much. sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Weiker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Very easy and very addictve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I had never tried pumpkin butter before. It will definitely be in stock during the fall and holiday season. Might consider giving it for gifts, too. Didn't change any of the ingredients. Just let it cook in the slow cooker and make my house smell amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I should have read the reviews first. I used the servings adjustments tool to scale it down to the amount of pumpkin I had (to 10 servings). It was leftover from making pumpkin bread, and I didn't want to waste it. I tasted the pumpkin butter while I was cooking, and I am SO glad I did. It was disgustingly sweet and had a strong undercurrent of pumpkin - not in the good pumpkin pie way, in the squash sort of way. So I added more apple juice, cinnamon, and ginger. That made it much better, but still too sweet. My husband likes it, so I'll let him eat it. I'm glad I only had about a cup of pumpkin available. Hopefully when it's cold the sweetness won't seem to strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I have been making this for a long time. I have found that fresh pie pumpkin cut in half and roasted in the oven till tender gives the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nederland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I've make this every fall and give as gifts. Very easy to make. My girlfriend's daughters call it "pumpkin pie in a jar".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Good, flavorful pumpkin butter. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellbzep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe, but I used pumpkins from my garden instead of the can. And he questions if pumpkin butter is safe to home can. Yes if you fallow all instructions on handling and sterilelizing the jars. Ben making this for years and never had a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutter bug 1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I would recommend using fresh pumpkin, roasting, then follow recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States