Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Never tasted pumpkin butter before so i really didn't know what to expect. But it turned out pretty good. I added a little bit more apple juice since it was pretty thick to begin with. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T. I've heard mixing pumpkin butter with cream cheese tastes really great (sounds way awesome!), so I'm gonna try that. I bet it's gonna be delicious on bagels:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zhou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Wonderful! This was my first time trying pumpkin butter (silly me) and it was so good! I only made one change which was to use brown sugar and cut it way down to about 2 Tbsp. I put it on a pork tenderloin that I crusted with pumpkin pie spice, salt, and pepper. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSoMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
i made 5 batches....so far! love this. my friends love this! neighbors love this! i give it as gifts or just because. I get asked for more quite often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I cut the spices in half all the way around on the second batch. The first batch seemed almost bitter to me and didnt have a great pumpkin taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff and Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I used a 30 oz. can of Pumpkin Pie mix and juiced a large red apple. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellabluejungle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I made a double batch and substituted Splenda for the sugar... it was too sweet, but yummy! Next time I would cut back on the amount of Splenda, as I find it sweetens more than sugar. Otherwise it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Yum! This is fantastic. However, I only added a third of the amount of sugar. I love sweet, but I think all the sugar, plus the apple juice, would be cloying. I added sugar slowly until it was sweet enough, and it ended up being about 1/3 of the suggested amount. The cloves were a little overpowering. Maybe I threw it off balance because I added a little less cinnamon and a little more nutmeg? Anyway, less cloves next time. So not perfect, but very very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
very good, creamy. I processed it for 15 minutes in a hot water bath so I could keep it longer and give it as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I fallowed the recipe to the T and loved it. I made a double batch and canned it for guest favors for a fall baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
we love this recipe it is so yummy and so easy thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States