Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great recipe, very easy. For a delicious appetizer, put brie cheese in a buttered oven proof dish, (remove top skin), coat top with about 1/4 inch pumpkin butter, and bake at 325 for 20 min. or until bubbly. Serve with apple slices & crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very tasty, and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
A little heavy on the spices, not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this to put in the Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake. Hope its good in there because its way too strong to eat by itself. Too many cloves! Update 9/29/11-This recipe is awesome in the Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake!! That is one of the best desserts I've ever made. I froze the previous batch that I made in small portions to thaw and use for cheesecakes throughout the holiday season and I'm about to make a batch to freeze for this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookneal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
WoWzA!!! I used double the spices and used apple cider as the apple juice. SO YUMMY!!! I also used fresh pumpkin as well. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I used leftover fresh pumpkin I had on hand and it turned out terrific. Try stirring 2 tsp of the butter into a bowl of oatmeal -- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BYL70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is good, but has too many cloves. I would make it again, but cut the cloves in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Wow, this is really good! I made it for the "Pumpkin Pecan Cheesecake" recipe on this site. I scaled it down so I would have just enough for that recipe, plus a little extra leftover. I used 10 oz. pumpkin (2/3 of a 15 oz. can), 1/4 cup apple juice, 1/2 cup plus 1 Tbsp. sugar, 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. ginger, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg, 1/8 tsp. cloves. I did modify the proportions of the spices to suite my tastes. This resulted in about 1 cup of pumpkin butter. I'm glad I had some left over after making the cheesecake! It is delicious on toast with a cup of tea. (I didn't have any apple juice, but I did have packets of instant apple cider, so I just mixed up a cup and used that - worked great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made a few modifications based on reviews such as using less sugar (I used 1/2 C of white sugar, 1/2 C of brown), I used apple cider instead of apple juice. Next time I will cut back on the clove because the recipe calls for too much. It give it's a bite and 'clovey' aftertaste. If you cut back on the cloves, you'll have a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This turned out really good! I cut the cloves down to 1/4 t- personal preference. I served it with biscuits and it was a hit with kids and adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States