Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Great recipe! Little less ginger, little less sugar and it is superb! Must eat it fresh or freeze it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I followed the recipe exact. Very simple. The spices were spot on but for us, it was a little on the sweet side. If I was to make it again, I would cut the sugar back by half. Four and a half stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Came out very nice, but I had trouble finding things to put it on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Loved this recipe! I used fresh cooked sweet potatoe to make up what I didnt have in Pumpkin. My husband liked it so much he ate half the first week. I served this with Pumkin pancakes, yummy! I will be making this often in the fall with fresh pumkin from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I was lucky to have found a nice sale on pumpkin puree so I was looking for something to make besides the normal pies and breads. I made this yesterday and it turned out very nice. I gave some to a friend and her and her family loved it as well. It too bad you cannot can this or I would make large batches. Thanks for posting this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Loved this recipe as it's so easy and no fuss to make, but I did find the spiciness from the cloves not to my liking so would adjust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I used approx. 4 cups of fresh pumpkin that I roasted and processed. I cut down the sugar amount, and used only 1/2 cup, and added 2 tablespoons of real maple syrup. I used about 1 1/2 cups of apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I will add more sugar next time, and again make with orange juice because I like the harvest flavor from adding cranberries and orange juice. A very good recipe with wonderful consistency. I used fresh pumpkin from the garden :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Not a bad recipe.... I feel there is too much ground ginger in it and will only use half next time. It is good though. In fact I think I'm going to make a double batch up and give as Christmas gifts to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Really easy, very tasty. I tripled the recipe since I had a number of pie pumpkins to use. I roasted them till the flesh was soft, them puréed the roasted flesh. I measured it and had about 5.5 lbs of purée. I used apple cider instead of juice since that was what I had on hand. I did cut back a bit on the ginger since my kids are not big fans. This is a really forgiving recipe, adjust spices to your taste. Absolutely lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States