Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I tried to follow the recipe exactly (did not have apple juice so I had to use apple cider) and it turned out fantastic! A little on the 'spicy' side but my family all gave it a thumbs up and each took a jar home. Now we're all anxiously awaiting the day that I make the pumpkin pecan cheesecake. Thanks for the recipe, it'll be a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
yummm.... goes great on French Toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
We love this pumpkin butter, especially our six year old. Only change was no cloves as I didn't have any on hand. It was still the best! It made great Christmas presents, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I made this to give out as food gifts this year, along with French Bread, and I've gotten very good responses. I think I might adjust the sugar a bit, but I love the spices in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Fantastic! Great gift idea for fall! If you like pumpkin pie, you'll love this. I used apple cider instead of juice and substituted brown sugar for about 1/2 of the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyG.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Apparently there are questions if pumpkin butter is safe to home can. Check out the page from the University of Georgia Extension Office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
455 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
THIS IS EXCELLENT, WHAT A GREAT FIND FOR THE HOLIDAYS. SO GOOD IT WILL MAKE YOUR LIPS FALL OFF. ALREADY HAVE MADE IT TWICE. YOU CAN ALSO MAKE THIS IN A CROCK POT. JUST SET ON HIGH OR LOW AND LET IT COME TO A BOIL STIRING IT OFTEN. PUT A PAPER TOWEL UNDER THE LID OF CROCK POT TO CATCH THE MOISTURE SO THE WATER DOES NOT DROP IN THE MIXTURE OF YOUR PUMPKIN BUTTER. EVERYONE WILL LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This is easier than I could have imagined, and was a great way to use up extra pumpkin. I like ginger, and it is still a little too much for me, so next time I will half it as a previous reviewer suggested. But I did use closer to 1 cup of apple juice and half white and half brown sugar. It's delicious! And what a neat and easy gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
My friends love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States