Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I tried this recipe. The taste was only so, so and I could not seem to improve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Delicious! I used about half the amount of sugar called for and it was still great. I also didn't have quite enough apple juice so I used Hard Apple Cider. It turned out great. I think I might have a big spoonful in my oatmeal in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is a very easy, tasty recipe. The only change I made was to use fresh pureed pumpkin instead of canned. The cloves are a little overwhelming- next time I will halve them- otherwise this was pure perfection. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Lacks flavor other than cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Loved it! I did not alter the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne k from nm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is soooooo good. Better than apple butter....I used apple cider. considering making this for holiday gifts. Used it in making Pumpkin Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Looove it! I never write a review, but this was worth doing it. Easy and delicious-my kind of recipe, since I am not a good cook- I have to say that for my sweet tooth, I would add a little more sugar(I used 1/2c. of brown sugar). Best recipe I found online, many, many thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Great recipe! I did make some substitutions though. Instead of white sugar, I used brown sugar. I also used apple cider instead of apple juice. A great recipe to make any time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Very good! I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the separate ingredients. Next time I will use less apple juice and less sugar -- it is very sweet with a tangy aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristenFreeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I just made this recipe tonight and I thought the spices were way too overpowering. I ended up throwing out my first batch and I'm working on a second one. I think I'll start by adding 1/4 of the amount called for and then add more to taste after that. My husband and I thought it was way too spicy and not good at all with the amounts listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States