Pumpkin Butter II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I loved this recipe! It came out at just the right consistency. The only thing I changed was the amount of sugar. I used about a 1/2 cup less than this recipe called for. It's still plenty sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenncooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
SO EASY! I used fresh pumpkin so I didn't measure anything. I just did it to taste. Because I ended up with what looked like more than 3 1/2 cups of puree, I used 2 gelatin packets. My little kids and husband think it tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Friberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
This recipie is fantastic. I brought a jar to work and everyone raved! I plan to make some more for the holidays. It is a little sweet, so remember that a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Great recipe! I reduced the sugar to no more than equal to the amount of pumpkin. And I substituted a cup of brown sugar as well. This was simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This is a great recipe. I like my "butters" on the thick side, so I cooked it longer than the recipe states. And, I did use a bit less sugar. Using pumpkin spice rather than using two or three separate spices is a great idea. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
My Daughter made this recipe and sent me a jar. It was delicious. Now I am making it for Holiday gifts. Thanks for a GREAT Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Wonderful recipe! Very quick and easy to make. I, too, substituted brown sugar for 1 of the cups of sugar and it came out great! A nice addition to my holiday baskets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I have yet to make this recipe, but I have read SEVERAL reviews of many different pumpkin recipes where people are substituting fresh pumpkin. I would just like to remind everyone that the pumpkins you use for jack-o-lanterns have MUCH less flavor than the smaller sugar pumpkins, which are used specifically for cooking. Also remember, the larger the pumpkin, the more bland the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jefferson, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
this was really good. i reduced the sugar to 2 cups and it was still plenty sweet. i also made some for my dad with splenda and it was really good and diabetic friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States