Pumpkin Butter II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Waaaay to sweet! Even with cutting the sugar portion in half and adding a stick of salted butter. I also added double the gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I doubled the spices by accident, it turned out a little too spicy but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This recipes has really good flavor and I am rating it only four stars because I used 1/4 of the amount of sugar called for and I still find the end result more than sweet enough. However, it has really good potential and I will be making it again and tweaking it again to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Deliciously simple! I too used brown sugar and a little vanilla extract. Thank you for this yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
So simple and quick but so delicious just like grandma's. I did half the suggested servings and still made a lot for 4 people to last a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
The first time I made this it was way too sweet for my taste. So I made it again today and it turned out great! This time I cut the sugar back. I used 1 cup of splenda and 1 cup of brown suagr and that was plenty. I also left it on the stove for 5 extra minutes based on other reviews because mine also wasn't thick enough for me the first time. I love my "tweaked" pumpkin butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daniellehively

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Very good! I used only slightly more sugar than pumpkin since other reviewers said it was plenty sweet. Tried substituting half brown sugar & half coconut sugar to make it more low glycemic for my diabetic husband with great results. As to canning safety, this is meant to be stored in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I rated this 5 stars because it is a great base recipe. I made it exactly as stated, but next time will make some changes. I found it to be sweeter than I like, so next time I'll be lowering the amount of sugar by about half. I also like butters a bit thicker so will be cooking it a bit longer as well. But all in all, it is a wonderfully easy, quick, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I reduced that amount of sugar to 2c and added 1 c of brown sugar. Using fresh pumpkin puree is a must. Great recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tower Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I agree that the sugar needs to be cut back on this recipe by at least a 1/2 cup. Other than that, it is quick, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chilly Willy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waverly, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States