Pumpkin Butter I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Wonderful! Used real pumpkin rahter than canned and was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
Taste like a pumpkin pie. I had it on toast and it was delicious.Plan to try this on pancakes. I used pumpkin pie spice and it taste good. The only problem I had was removing all the air bubbles. Will not getting all the air bubbles make it go bad? This was the first time I have done this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I made this over the Christmas holiday season and gave some as gifts. I did double the recipe and tweaked the spices to suit my taste. (I used pumpkin pie spice and only a little bit of ginger.) I will definitely make it again. I canned it and gave the jars away to friends. I was told last night by one couple that received one,that the jar was licked clean. That is a sign of a good recipe as far as I am concerned! We put this pumpkin butter on Grandma Johnson's scones. It was delicious. I added this to my personal recipe book tonight.(I loved it enough to hand write it on a recipe card!) Thanks Eleanor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
The ginger flavor was just too strong for my family's tastes. Although this recipe had a wonderful texture and color, i prefer the simpler versions that use pumpkin pie spice and no apple juice / cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
I wanted to try this because I bought a jar of Pumpkin Pecan Butter at Williams Sanoma and loved it. My husband really loved it and wanted more. I made a double batch of this and we liked it as well as the store-bought kind. We have since made many more jars and are giving them as gifts for the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELSEYCR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Delicious and worth the work. I did not have apple juice on hand, so I used apple cider instead. The butter has a rich spicy flavor. I doubled the recipe, but it only made 7 half pints and 1 quarter pint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Very good, but I would cut back on the spices a little bit so that the pumpkin flavor would come through more. This was so easy and inexpensive. Great to give as a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This is an awesome recipe! Just like Pumpkin Pie! I got a little more then 5 1/2 pint jars. I will definately make this recipe and can to give as gifts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
When I read this recipe I wondered why it uses 1/3 the sugar of other recipes for pumpkin butter. It is not very sweet and if you are looking for a sweet spread, this is not it. However, the pumpkin taste is good and I like spreads that are not extremely sweet. I think I will experiment a bit with more sugar, when I make it for a church boutique, but this is nice and I will certainly use what I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
I just made this recipe to serve with warm bread and give as guest gifts for a huge party I recently had. Not only was it the first to go, but everyone has asked me for the recipe. Everyone absolutely loved it, and I enjoyed making it. Thanks Eleanor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States