Pumpkin Butter I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Just made this and it taste wonderful. The whole house smells like Pumpkin and Spice!! It's delicious! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNM6467

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Panasoffkee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Delicious, gave to family and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harbor Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONAMA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This is great! I got five 1/2 pints out of my batch. It's like spreadable pumpkin pie, but sweeter! I had added the 1/2 c brown sugar along with the 1 1/2 c white sugar. I'm spreading it on Grandma Johnson's Scones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONAMA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Geneva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Excellent! The only change I made was decrease the ginger to 1 t and increase the cloves to 1 t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Qucik and easy to make. I gave it as Christmas gifts and got rave reviews. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori VE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I had never tried making anything like this before, but it was so easy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, and it comes out great, and after treating the jars in a hot-water bath, it keeps for a really long time. I tried to make a batch with Splenda instead of sugar for my diabetic father and it didn't work at all -- tastes like nothing. If anyone has any suggestions to adapt this recipe to lower the sugar, please let me know. As is, a fabulous recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I added 1/2 cup brown sugar and used pumpkin pie spice instead of the separate spices, plus a bit less than 1/2 tsp of cloves. So very delicious with vanilla ice cream...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
this was soooo easy and turned out perfect. gave as teacher gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canyonchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Wonderful! Used real pumpkin rahter than canned and was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
Taste like a pumpkin pie. I had it on toast and it was delicious.Plan to try this on pancakes. I used pumpkin pie spice and it taste good. The only problem I had was removing all the air bubbles. Will not getting all the air bubbles make it go bad? This was the first time I have done this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States