Pumpkin Butter I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
My family really liked this recipe! The only change I did was I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the spices down a touch. My mom said it needed more spices which means I should have just followed the recipe exactly as is but my Aunt said it tasted fine and that she really liked it. I guess it all just depends on the person!! Great recipe though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was very good, used homemade pumpkin puree. I did increase the spices a bit and didn't use any liquid since I made this in my crockpot, just let it cok all day long until it thickened up to the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Made a couple of batches to hand out to guests at our fall BBQ. Must say, seemed a little bland which was surprising considering the spices used. Previous reviewer may be right, brown sugar may help. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Worked really well for the leftover pumpkin for the season. Baked the pumpkin and pulled out the pulp and followed the recipe. Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carollou3
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Easy & turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whimi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I liked it, but something seemed to be missing. I think I'll add a half cup of brown sugar next time to see if that does the trick. I used pumpkin pie spice instead of individual spices and liked that very much. Easy, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Absolutely delcious. I made this recipe and handed them out to my friends as "Happy Fall" presents. Everyone i know is really big on Fall and it felt like a good way to start the leaves falling. Only one thing, it's sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Mendoza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Made this and rec'd rave reviews from everyone who tried it. It was labor intensive, but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTNDARILIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This is the first time I attempted to can something. USDA says not to home-can pumpkin butter so I'll store these in the fridge =( It made 4 (8oz.) cans and a bit left over for testing! Was much better once it cooled, but it still felt like it lacked something. I'll have to spread it on a biscuit before I make any definite judgements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
In response to those who questioned the safety of canning pumpkin butter, you should NOT can it. Instead, it should be frozen to prevent bacterial contamination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States