Pumpkin Butter I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Great recipe, super easy, very tasty. Recipe made two jars worth, great on pumpkin waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was good. Really easy! I did make one change. I used 1 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup brown because that's what I typically do with my pumpkin recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I will make this again, only next time I will have more of the appropriate jars on hand to store it in... Excellent taste and consistency. I didn't have all the spices, so I used Pumpkin Pie Spice - I think all of them were in it anyway. They will make nice holiday gifts for little cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
this is a terrific spread for fall!! my family loves it!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Bob's girl~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I found the cloves to be too much - they overpowered the whole recipe, so next time I would reduce the amount. Otherwise it turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
If you even like aple butter... you will love pumpkin butter!! It is a wonderful taste treat on toast or a muffin in the morning, or an snack before bed!!! It makes a wonderful gift in those family baskets we love to give out during the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I have made this same recipe for years and have canned well over 200 pints of it for my family and as gifts. Have never had a problem doing it in a water bath process and we have been eating all I put up. Will be doing this years batch next week and can't wait to have it on toast as I used the last in August but wanted to wait for fresh pumpkin to do more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I made this recipe last Christmas, and I got so many compliments..even from non-pumpkin people! I've had so many requests for it, I'm tripling the recipe this year. Tip: I have successfully made this recipe in my slowcooker...worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
So flavorful and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, wouldn't change a thing. Great served on biscuits or on pumpkin pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
WOW!!! I used fresh pumpkin that i pureed,I simmered the pumpkin untill most of the extra liquid was gone.Then i fallowed this amazing recipe!I did cut the sugar down to 3/4 Cup white sugar & added 2 TBLS brown sugar(i also used splenda white & brown sugar).Other than that i fallowed the recipe.Turned out great!Super simple & nummy!Next time i will cut the sugar down to 1/2cup as it was just tad to sweet for our taste.But, that is just our personal preference.I still have a ton more pumpkin to use.So i will make a much larger batch for Autumn gift's for friend's & teacher's.I will be trying the larger batch in my crock pot to make it a little easier & i can do it while i am work!Thanks so much for an excellent recipe :))In response to those who questioned the safety of canning pumpkin butter, you should NOT can it. Instead, it should be frozen to prevent bacterial contamination.Bring your pumpkin butter to room temp & then freeze in a plastic jelly jar's (work's great)Thaw in the fridge.Just like with freezer jam!Dont forget to leave a jar in the fridge becuase you will want to have some for your family :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States