Pumpkin Butter I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
It was my first time this year making this and it was awesome! Very easy to make and must try. Cooking it takes a bit of time and you need to be careful because even at simmer, the pumpkin butter boils quite heavily. Easy to make, great on toast in the morning with your coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeterthanhoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
5 stars for the flavor but man, how do you bring a solid mass to a boil? My pumpkin puree was very very thick so I added about another 1/2 cup of apple juice. Still so thick there was no "boiling" it. I let it heat on the stove about 15 minutes and then put into jars. It tastes just like pumpkin pie filling to me and very yummy on warm biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Replaced Apple Juice with no sugar Apple Sauce. Barely even needed to cook since there was no liquid from the juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
FANTASTIC pumpkin butter. We had never heard of it but used this recipe to try it and it was a tremendous hit with the entire family. They ate up the whole batch in less than a week. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanford, California, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
OH-EM-GEE! I followed the recipe almost exactly with the only exception that I only had about 1/2-1 tsp cinnamon. It still turned out amazing. I will use these tomorrow for thanksgiving with scones, and also in my christmas baskets for the family with maybe scone mix or something similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is amazing! I used half the sugar it asked for and added Splenda for the other half when it was done cooking. This is so tasty on plain toast and so much better for you than butter or high-sugar jelly or jam. Yum! I will make this every time I run out of it as long as I have pumpkin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Perfect everytime and looove it on biscuits!! Thanksgiving not the same without it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is a fabulous recipe. I made it sugar free by adding 1c. of Agave nectar and it is a stellar sugarfree spread!! All 4 of my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
So delicious and fragrant! I've been eating this on toast and pancakes instead of syrup. What a great recipe! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
a little too sweet, but it has an amazing taste! I used fresh pumpkin puree (boil pieaces of pumpkin until fork tender then mash) instead, and applesauce since I was out of apple juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States