Pumpkin Butter Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is soooo good! I make them during the holidays, I like them because they have a pumpkin flavor but are kinda like a bar cookie. They are better with less sugar and be sure to use real butter. Also, the texture and flavor is better if they chill overnite. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerylust

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
As other reviewers have stated, this is Paula Deen's Pumpkin ooey gooey butter cakes. It would have been helpful to know that the butter should be melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbbiggs1985

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I have made this 3 times now. the first time I used the amount of powered sugar it called for. really sweet! next 2 times used 1 cup less and it was perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was really good used a pumpkin butter recipe from allrecipes. The store bought pumpkin butter is really expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacecoaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Wonderful. I did cut back to 3 cups of confectioner's sugar, and may actually only do 2 next time, as it was very sweet. However, the flavor and the crust were wonderful! A big hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.G. Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I added my own variation by using a Spice cake mix and make it in muffin tins so everyone had their own little cake. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This is Paula Deen's recipe for Ooey Gooey Pumpkin Butter cake. Just make sure your butter is melted. It is so rich, so delicious, a little piece is all you need. Wonderful cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I've been making it for a few years and it's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay N

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This recipe is almost the same Paula Dean's Pumpkin Gooey Butter Cakes, which I have made for a couple of years. Let me tell you, I am a huge pumpkin lover, and once I began making these, my family insists that I bring them to every Thanksgiving and Christmas instead of regular pumpkin pie. They are so good. Everyone I have made them for absolutely loves them, they are a staple now at holiday parties and get togethers. You just have to be sure not to cook to long, or the crust will be overdone. The pumpkin part is really so yummy and gooey and the yellow cake mix compliments it perfectly. YUM! Oh, you can also make this a pineapple, banana, or peanut butter insteas of pumpkin. For pineapple, substitute a 20 ounce can of drained crush pineapple for the pumpkin. For Banana, sub. 2 ripe bananas instead of pumpkin. For peanut butter, use chocolate cake mix instead of yellow and substitute 1 cup creamy peanut butter instead of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! I made it for a small gathering at church, and they absolutely loved it! I ran out of confectioner's sugar, so used 1 cup less than called for, but it still tasted great! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States