Pumpkin Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Delicious! I used 1-2 tsp pumpkin pie spice, instead of cloves and allspice seasonings. My first time making pumpkin butter and using a fresh pumpkin! This was so yummy! I had baked my pumpkin before coming across this recipe. So, I slow cooked for abour 4 hours on low, then used the immersion blender to make it smooth. Extremely easy and made the house smell good! I did use brown sugar and pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon. I just eyeballed the spices and tasted if it needed more. Remember to use a little bit of spices at a time, you can always add more if it needs it. We used it on homemade biscuits, in oatmeal, on french toast too. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was great. I cooked in crock pot for 9 hours just because I didn't get to it right at 8 hours. I used pumpkin pie spice in place of all the other spices. I used mostly brown sugar with 1/4 cup white sugar. I also only used about 1/2 the sugar mixture to start then added some at end just to taste. Since I don't have an immersion blender, I blended in a bullet style blender just about a cup at a time so that it didn't explode from the heat when I removed the lid. It came out so creamy & I didn't have to blend it long to get it to the right texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachelhduncan
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Super easy, made the house smell wonderful and came out tasting delicious. I made so much that after making pumpkin bread and giving away a small jar, I still have a pint in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelhduncan

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was so simple!!! I just put it in the crockpot. Set my crockpot for 8 hours and left it to cook. This is my first trial at pumpkin butter. I canned it in little jars. The recipe yielded 8 of the small jars (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
So wonderful! I made quite a few batches. When it came to make the pies I did have to add just a bit more sugar but a wonderful way to preserve your pumpkin! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovelyfamilyofmine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Wonderful flavor! I had already baked and scraped my pumpkin before reading this recipe, so the pumpkin I put in the crock pot wasn't raw and in chunks. That's why I only left it to slow cook for 4 hours. It came out thick and just sweet enough! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Great way to make pumpkin butter. I will adjust the seasonings next time to our taste, but otherwise it turned out perfect. After sone research I found that you can can this in a hot water bath. Process quarts 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Awesome & so easy. Has anyone packed & processed this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegsrecipes
Home Town: Monson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Super easy and delicious. Just a few minor changes based on the other reviews, used 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of white sugar. 5lbs of pumpkin was a pretty large pumpkin. I used less spices at first and then added more later. I also canned using hot water bath for 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I love this as.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States