Pumpkin Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Good flavor gets better the second day. Added additional spices as suggested. Also doctored some ready made frosting with orange zest and OJ to make a glaze.Going to try other pudding flavors also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very moist and flavorful. My 1,3 and 6 year old children like it too. Very festive for the Christmas holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was nice! I used regular cooking pudding mix because I did not have instant, I don't know what the difference is but it seemed to work. I used applesauce instead of oil, probably could have used orange juice instead of water but I didn't. I did not have pumpkin pie spice, so I used 1 tsp of cinnamon, 1 tsp of nutmeg, 1/2 tsp of clove, and 1/2 tsp of ginger. It was not very spicy, so if you like spice you could increase from there. Mine cooked in 47 mins. This would be nice with some kind of frosting as it is not very sweet cake. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Very moist cake, made half with mini chocolate chips, yum! I agree with other comments, 45 minutes is quite RIGHT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This cake is amazing! So moist and yummy! I have made it 4 times and get compliments every time. Everyone loves it and wants the recipe from me. It's so easy too! I used cook n serve butterscotch pudding instead of instant because that was all I had and it works wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Excellent cake! It was incredibly moist and came together very quickly. I accidently picked up a golden butter recipe cake mix but I think that just added to the goodness. I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice so i just used 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg, and 1/4 teaspoon of ginger (mixed it in a little bowl before I added it to the batter). I also drizzled a can of cream cheese icing on top (after mixing in a teaspoon of vanilla to help get rid of that ready-made taste) and everyone loved it! I will definitely make this again. Now I just need to find out what to do with the rest of the can of pumpkin. 1 cup of pumpkin only used a little less than 1/2 the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Just what I was looking for! I did use the pumpkin pudding not butterscotch and it was a hit for my crafters weekend. Good for breakfast, lunch AND dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
One of the reviews I read said that they added more than 2 tsp. pumpkin spice and it was perfect. Taking that as a guide, I added about 1 tsp more pumpkin spice but it still was too bland for my taste. My husband thought it was ok but "not worth getting fat on". I don't think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This cake was a hit! Super moist and delicious. I could not find the regular instant butterscotch pudding mix, but I did find the sugar free version, so I used that. I baked for 45 minutes and it was perfect. I also used the cream cheese frosting instead of whipped cream. I will definitely be making this cake again and again for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This turned out Awesome! I made a couple of changes though. 1: I used a 1/4cup of melted butter instead of vegetable oil. Only because i bought a butter yellow cake. 2: I used another recipe to create a cream cheese filling for it. I simply put half the batter in the pan, then put in a strip of the cream cheese and then the rest of the batter. Turned out fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States