Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Pretty Good. I actually used the brownie recipe for "Best Brownies" on this site (because I always have great luck with it and we LOVE it). Also, after reading the reviews, a lot of people mentioned they had difficulty swirling the two batters together and I didn't have any trouble doing this with the Best Brownie batter. I doubled the ingredients, except for the cocoa. Added 1/2 c. of pumpkin puree to the half of the batter that did not have the cocoa in it and pumpkin pie spice. Swirled together in the pan. Turned out well. I believe this is a 5 star recipe for those who love pumpkin and chocolate together. I gave 4 stars because we didn't absolutely "love" the combo. However, this is a nice, moist brownie with a pumpkin flavour, if you don't "over-swirl" your two batters together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
These were superb! I didn't get the marbling effect, but I think that was my fault with the layering. Also, the ground cloves were a little too much for me, so the second time I made these, I cut them in half and it was soooooooo good. Also, make sure to COMPLETELY cool before eating--that makes them so much more moist. Anyway, 5 stars, easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Well when I returned home they had disappeared so I'm assuming I'll make them again? In a house with 4 male mouths under 15...that's a good sign :) Have to admit that I was lazy and just mixed everything together at once in my KitchenAid. I do agree about being a little greasy but otherwise I have no complaints. My pan was smaller than recommended so I'm assuming that's why they came out a little more moist than I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Split jury on this one. It won't be at the top of the rotation and yet...I'm keeping the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Excellent use of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great Brownies!Because of the reviews saying they were a little greasy I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/2 cup plain Greek Yogurt. Since I had Duck eggs I used two of those instead of chicken eggs. I used Pamela's gluten free flour because I am celiac. Everyone LOVED them, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Soooo goooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Simple and overall great recipe. Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Mine doesn't look like the pic, probably because I used a bigger pan but it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
These were very moist and flavorful! Make sure to not scoop or tightly pack your flour. I did not change the recipe at all, and I think they took about 40 min. to bake. I will add them to my recipe binder and next time try some healthier substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Lehman

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 11-20 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States