Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great Recipe! Will make again. Used the comment changes: "flour" pan with cocoa and sprinkle chocolate chips on the chocolate layers. I made the brownies less cake-like by using 2 eggs and also used pistachios instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These are AMAZING!!!!!! Totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Leece
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This recipe was good but it was more cake-like than a brownie. The only trouble I had was spreading the brownie batter in the pan. It was too thick to spread. If I make this again, I will sprinkle the chocolate chips on top of the brownie batter rather than mix them in as it was difficult to spread with them in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AIMEEBERTRAND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Joy
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
HELPFUL TIP: My oven tends to be a tad fast, but even so... I can't imagine using the full bake time!! Be sure to check on it. It only took mine 33 min to finish. Absolutely love these :) I do think adding a heaping amount cocoa powder is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Love! perfectly moist... a big hit for halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These were delish. Had lots of fresh pumpkin left over from Halloween treats and dinners. It was great using fresh pumpkin. Great job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenbckng

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
ummm AMAZING!!! I would prefer this everytime I have a brownie from now on please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Oh my, these have to be one of the best brownies ever! I made them in a muffin tin instead of an 8 x 8 pan because I was taking them to work. I also sprinkled the walnuts on top, because I wasn't sure who liked them or not. They were gone in record time. Those were the only minor changes that I made that don't affect the outcome of the recipe. These are absolutely perfect as is. They are more cake-like, but moist and creamy. I now have to make sure I have pumpkin on hand at all times in case I have a craving for these! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I also wasn't sure about the pumpkin/chocolate combo but the reviews were pretty good so I decided to try it. It was amazing. Very simple looking but the taste was wonderful. I got so many compliments from this. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I really liked these but didn't get any compliments and there were a lot leftover. I omitted the nuts but followed the rest of the recipe exactly (doubled & baked in 13x9 in pan). I think this is awesome just as a brownie recipe too... not sure why they weren't a bigger hit except maybe people didn't know what they were or because I also made cake pops - which are always a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States