Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These were delish. Had lots of fresh pumpkin left over from Halloween treats and dinners. It was great using fresh pumpkin. Great job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenbckng

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
ummm AMAZING!!! I would prefer this everytime I have a brownie from now on please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Oh my, these have to be one of the best brownies ever! I made them in a muffin tin instead of an 8 x 8 pan because I was taking them to work. I also sprinkled the walnuts on top, because I wasn't sure who liked them or not. They were gone in record time. Those were the only minor changes that I made that don't affect the outcome of the recipe. These are absolutely perfect as is. They are more cake-like, but moist and creamy. I now have to make sure I have pumpkin on hand at all times in case I have a craving for these! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I also wasn't sure about the pumpkin/chocolate combo but the reviews were pretty good so I decided to try it. It was amazing. Very simple looking but the taste was wonderful. I got so many compliments from this. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I really liked these but didn't get any compliments and there were a lot leftover. I omitted the nuts but followed the rest of the recipe exactly (doubled & baked in 13x9 in pan). I think this is awesome just as a brownie recipe too... not sure why they weren't a bigger hit except maybe people didn't know what they were or because I also made cake pops - which are always a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These were quite simple to do, though I didn't get the swirl effect I wanted (I messed that part up, ha), and they're tasty. They're not fudgy like I prefer, these are more cakelike, but it just so happens that I like cake, so it works out fine. Someone on the RB mentioned having trouble getting theirs out of the pan, so I made sure to grease and "flour" with cocoa and I had absolutely no problems getting mine out whatsoever. Thanks for the recipe, I'm sure they'll be loved at Sunday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I like the fact it was very moist. They came out great, but the taste is very different, but I did like the flavor of spices. Strange tasting chocolate and pumpkin together. I would give it 3.5 rating if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These were okay, but you likely may want to add more spice to bring out the flavors otherwise the recipe as written is a little dull on spice and flavor. Just so you know, this is a fluffy more cake like brownie than a dense fudgy brownie. I love the cake like brownies, so I was pleased with that. I ended up adding more spice, however, the brownie batter stuck to the pan after it was baked while the pumpkin did not. This has never happened to me before although I have been baking for a while. Because the brownie portion stuck to the pan and didn't release, it ruined my whole batch of brownies that I planned on taking to a Halloween event tonight.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Such a yummy recipe. A perfect brownie for the fall. It's like pumpkin bread with a chocolate chip brownie mixed in. I did add less butter and only used 1/2 of a cup. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natali

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I did adjust the recipe to 1/4t of baking powder in order to get a denser less cake like brownie. All in all, they are very good and I would most defintley make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States