Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These are sooo good! I've made them in both an 8x8 pan and in muffin tins; excellent either way. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
My roommates and I were all craving a pumpkin dessert and I found this--and they all went crazy when they tasted it. Delicious, and definitely one that I will continue to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gktfrank
Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I found the brownies to be very cake-like, where I prefer my brownies chewy. Also, I could not spread the chocolate batter very easily, so I just put all of the chocolate in the bottom and topped it with the pumpkin, then swirled (rather than layer). If I had layered, they probably would have tasted better (so layer your brownies!) Not bad overall, but would have enjoyed a chewier brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milo1898
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I thought these were sooooo good. husband wasn't a fan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These were SO good! I was concerned they would be more cake-like, but I had no reason to worry, as they were moist and chewy like a brownie should be. I love that the pumpkin taste is just a hint, not overpowering. I had some leftover of this site's Caroline's Chocolate Fudge Frosting, so I spread that on top to make it even more rich and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
made these for desert on Thanksgiving.they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Used applesauce instead of melted butter... turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These brownies might seem like a weird combo but they are not. I followed the recipe as is in an 8x8 pan and they came out very moist. They were delicious and I might make them again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were very good. I made them for Thanksgiving since my family are all chocolate lovers. I doubled the recipe and it made a ton. Makes a very dense brownie. Instead of the individual spices it calls for, I just added pumpkin pie spice and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States