Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These were SO good! I was concerned they would be more cake-like, but I had no reason to worry, as they were moist and chewy like a brownie should be. I love that the pumpkin taste is just a hint, not overpowering. I had some leftover of this site's Caroline's Chocolate Fudge Frosting, so I spread that on top to make it even more rich and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
made these for desert on Thanksgiving.they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Used applesauce instead of melted butter... turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These brownies might seem like a weird combo but they are not. I followed the recipe as is in an 8x8 pan and they came out very moist. They were delicious and I might make them again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were very good. I made them for Thanksgiving since my family are all chocolate lovers. I doubled the recipe and it made a ton. Makes a very dense brownie. Instead of the individual spices it calls for, I just added pumpkin pie spice and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These are a nice change up from the usual brownie recipe - especially if you are looking for something different in that department....and an interesting way to use up any extra pumpkin. On the down side, I don't think I would enjoy these as much any other time of the year except for the Fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Everyone really liked these. The flavor combo was very interesting, though I wasn't quite as keen on them. They were a great texture and a different fall treat to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I got rave reviews for these on thanksgiving. Someone even told me it was the best brownie they ever tasted! Just know that these are pretty rich and heavy. I don't think I will bother with the marble effect next time. It didn't really work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Ha ha ha, I'm sure I did something wrong. I tried to make layered cupcakes, like one of the photos show. They fell apart completely, but it was so good, we had to serve them anyway. We mushed them into balls, and made Pumpkin Brownie truffles, rolled in cocoa and powdered sugar. I'll try it again, definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
People just can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States