Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made these exactly like the recipe, only cutting the amount of cloves and nutmeg in half for my ownt tastes. These didn't keep very well for me, the pumpkin layer held too much moisture and they became rather sticky. I wasn't blown away by these, and probably wouldn't make them again, but it was a way to use up some extra pumpkin puree I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Wonderful! I kind of lopsided my brownies when I was dividing them, so they're kind of heavy on the pumpkin side--darnit, I guess I'll have to make them again and get them perfect. They're very rich, almost too rich, but balance out great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream or nice creamy coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I'm giving this a 4 because I feel like I must have royally screwed up. This sounds like the best recipe ever, but there was one huge problem with my result. The clove taste was very strong and really overshadowed (perhaps combined w/the other pumpkin pie-type spices) the chocolate flavor. I substituded half the butter with applesauce and I don't think there was any negative impact there. Just a welcome reduction in calories. The brownies were beautiful and the texture perfect. Will definitely make again, but will reduce clove to 1/8 teaspoon or maybe even less (gun shy!). Maybe the ground cloves here (Asia) are much stronger than at "home" (US). We'll see...Admire the developer's idea though. Brownies giving birth to a pumpkin pie, was it? Best idea ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These are sooo good! I've made them in both an 8x8 pan and in muffin tins; excellent either way. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
My roommates and I were all craving a pumpkin dessert and I found this--and they all went crazy when they tasted it. Delicious, and definitely one that I will continue to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gktfrank
Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I found the brownies to be very cake-like, where I prefer my brownies chewy. Also, I could not spread the chocolate batter very easily, so I just put all of the chocolate in the bottom and topped it with the pumpkin, then swirled (rather than layer). If I had layered, they probably would have tasted better (so layer your brownies!) Not bad overall, but would have enjoyed a chewier brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milo1898
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I thought these were sooooo good. husband wasn't a fan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
These were SO good! I was concerned they would be more cake-like, but I had no reason to worry, as they were moist and chewy like a brownie should be. I love that the pumpkin taste is just a hint, not overpowering. I had some leftover of this site's Caroline's Chocolate Fudge Frosting, so I spread that on top to make it even more rich and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
made these for desert on Thanksgiving.they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States