Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Made w wheat flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I was looking for recipes with pumpkin in them because I need to finish a can off. When I stumbled across this one. Very easy to make, very moist, it's different and very good. Thank you for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Shame but I did not like these. The chocolate was to thick and not spreadable at all. The pumpkin mixture was runny and didn't set well even after baking the full time. It turned out to be clumps of hard chocolate mixture in too soft pumpkin. Also, the pumpkin had too much of something, either cloves or nutmeg...it was all I could taste really. Will not ,make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Theseare so good, that I wish I could give them 10 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Wonderful! I didn't include as much cloves or nutmeg and the brownies came out perfect. Also, I didn't mix the choc chips into the batter -- I sprinkled them on top of the marbled mixture before baking. I also omitted the nuts. Thanks for this phenomenal recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This recipe was interesting more than anything. I got good feedback especially on those who arent chocolate lovers. It kinda tastes like the mexican "abuelita" hot chocolate. Overall very good flavor! I just thought the texture was a bit off but thats just the pumpkins fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbgardea

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NickSeam
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
UMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth
Home Town: Florence, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was so amazing!! I told my husband that I could eat these all day. I used cheese cloth to sqeeze the water out of the pumpkin before I added it which solved the problem of the pumpkin batter being too thin. I also subbed the cloves for orange zest and I didn't add the chips or nuts because I like my brownies without chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Chignik Lagoon, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I took out the cloves and added a few more chocolate chips. These are fantastic! Just enough pumpkin taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States