Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
YUM! Followed the recipe exactly except no nuts because I didn't have any. Took extra cooking time for some reason so after 45 mins I reduced the temp to 300 and gave them another 8 mins or so. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I loved this recipe, I took it to a picnic and it was a hit!! I did make a mistake though when making it, I was in a rush and used the whole 15oz can of pumpkin, It still came out really good. it did need an extra 10 min in the oven though. I remade it on another day with the right amount and was divine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftyb-fly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
These brownies were fantastic. I made the recipe exactly, except for the nuts (allergies). Thank you so much for posting this, it's a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valleyview, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Sorry but did not care for these. I thought I loved pumpkin anything. And who can fail with chocolate. These just didn't do it for me or my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I actually messed up and forgot the spices. In a hurry and just overlooked it. But they were delicious anyway, my husband loves them . Moist, tasty a wonderful surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
easy, yummy....will make for the next family gathering..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
These were absolutely fantastic! There is a bit of effort (and mess) involved given the need to split the batter, but it was definitely worth it. Also, while the batter was a bit difficult to spread as other reviewers have mentioned, I used a knife and swirling-motion at the end as directed, and they came out gorgeously marbled. If you like the combination of autumn spices with pumpkin and chocolate, you really can't go wrong with these. I made a few changes to make them a bit healthier, and my husband and I both felt that they tasted just as good as if I'd followed the recipe exactly. I used 1/2 cup Smart Balance Light plus 1/4 cup extra pumpkin in place of the butter (incorporated both in the base-batter, adding the other 1/2 cup of pumpkin when directed) and only 1 cup of sugar. I used 5 packets of Stevia to make up the difference. I also omitted the nuts, but kept all else the same. The brownies baked up perfectly in 40 minutes, and they were enjoyed just as much freshly baked and warm as after a night in the fridge. This one is a definite keeper, and I know I will make them multiple times over the coming season. Thank you so much for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
These were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaLeinonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
We really liked these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
So so so delicious. I omitted the cloves and walnuts because I didn't have them handy. Per other reviews, I poured more batter in the pumpkin bowl which made it easier to pour into the pan, but still I found it hard to marry the batters into a pretty design. But that doesn't really matter too much because they were absolutely wonderful. They didn't last a day in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States