Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Love this! I had been looking for a brownie recipe that used less butter and this fit the bill perfectly. I decreased the butter in this recipe to a half cup and increased the pumpkin by the same amount and it was delicious. Also added a bit more cocoa powder and chocolate chips to increase the chocolate flavor. The review that said this tastes like a brownie and pumpkin pie had a baby was right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Perfect in every way! If you leave out the walnuts (I'm allergic!) We had leftover Pumpkin Pureè at work (Montessori Learning Centre of Pickering) after Thanksgiving. I asked the Principal if I could take it home. Our Cook (Mark) was in a playful mood and challenged me to improve on my world famous Brownies, by making "Pumpkin Brownies"! This website is where I came in search of a recipe. These Brownies are easy to "Play" with and "Impossible" to mess up! I double the recipe and use a 9 X 13 pan. The first batch didn't make it to school (my family ate them all). The second batch made it to school, but was gone before noon! (Enjoyed by Staff) These are rich, but worth the calories! What started as a joke has become a Tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
These are SO YUMMY. I made them with the brownie layer on the bottom and the pumpkin layer on top, as some others have done. They spices in the pumpkin layer were perfect, though I left out the cloves because I don't care for the taste. These were even better the next day, after they spent the night in the fridge. I would make these again. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
One of my favorite treats for my annual Pumpkin Carving! The brownies are so pretty with the swirl of two colors. It is a little more work, but they look so good! The recipe made moist brownies that were not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Made using two bowls, with 1/2 cup flour in the pumpkin batter and 1/4 cup in the chocolate batter. That way, the chocolate batter isn't too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These were pretty enjoyable. My only issue was that splitting the recipe into two equal batches was made difficult by my not having two same size bowls. I guessed, and didn't allow for the moistness of the pumpkin, so that batch was too moist, but the chocolate was very good. I also had to use a 9x9 pan, which probably didn't help matters. I'll try again with the proper pan and bowls that match. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Lil T

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
It turned out really great, but the only issue I had is that once you start making the two different halves, the cocoa powder half gets really thick and the pumpkin half gets really soupy. It was a challenge to layer and swirl them at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is a great combination! Extremely dangerous since you can't eat just one. I used fresh pumpkin instead of canned which made the batter a little more loose. So I cooked them 15 minutes longer. They didn't burn and came out perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States