Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and baked them in a mini-muffin tin, with the pumpkin and brownie batters layered. They were absolutely AMAZING. I wanted to keep eating them and eating them. I was dubious about the pumpkin and chocolate combo, but this recipe erased all doubt. I brought a batch in for a holiday party at work and they all disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frostedsugar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Mm. A great combination, no frosting required! Very moist. Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Amazing recipe! They are delicious. I didn't have cloves so instead of the spices indicated, I used 1 tsp of Pumpkin Pie Spice and 1 tsp of Cinnamon. Also didn't have enough butter so i only used 1/2 cup and they were more than moist enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These are excellent! I used milk chocolate chips in place of the nuts, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Sorry, these brownies just didn't do it for me. I followed the directions, baked them per directions. They seemed done, toothpick came out dry. They were way too wet at the pumpkin parts. I could salvage the edges but the middle was way too moist to serve...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATESJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I loved them - David, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Yummy!! next time will probally only layer once and swirl, but still taste wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malloryrh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Excellent autumn brownies! I made these for a small group and they got rave reviews and were gobbled up! My only changes were to reduce the amount of butter (1/2 cup) and I layered the pumpkin mixture on top of the chocolate mixture instead of swirling them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bohoislandbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made these for a baby shower and everyone really liked them. (I doubled the recipe and left out the nuts for personal preference.) I did have some trouble with the marbling effect because my batters sat for a while before I put them in the pan and they got pretty stiff. I baked it for about an hour since I doubled it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I scaled down the recipe and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States