Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and had to leave them in the oven much longer than the called for time. They were still mushy. Unfortunately I couldn't get my family to eat many of them. They tasted good though..I just couldn't get past the mushiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
To die for! These are sooooo good. I made them twice in 5 days. I did use 60% cocoa chocolate chips since that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
two of my favorite things: pumpkin and chocolate. super moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
These were good, but not quite worth the effort - and number of bowls :) - it takes to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These are delicious. I haven't made any changes to it in regards to ingredients. The only thing I did change is instead of making layers, I pour the whole chocolate batter in the bottom and then the whole pumpkin batter on the top. I still make the swirling motions with a fork. I did try the layers once before and the chocolate layer is just to sticky and dense to be spread evenly on top of the pumpkin batter. I am addicted to these though. Perfect holiday brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Delicious! Big hit at Thanksgiving dinner! I must not have split the batter up evenly because there ended up being more pumpkin than brownie, but it was still yummy. Next time I'll try dividing the batters better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
GREAT recipe. Flavors are perfect together. Only thing is (and many people mentioned this) that the chocolate batter is really thick while the pumpkin batter is thin. Not a problem except for spreading and swirling. I even put more "batter" in with the chocolate mixture, didn't help much. I ended up just doing chocolate on the bottom and pumpkin on top, swirled a little and poured a little caramel sauce over. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
these were a wonderful addition to our Thanksgiving dessert table. They were very moist and fudgey and pumpkin-y at the same time. I did leave out the walnuts due to allergies, but they were just delightful. I received many compliments and had to hand over the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Terrific recipe! Friends and family loved them. I substituted 1/2 butter for applesauce and 1/2 flour for whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I thought these were delicious. I did hear from a couple people though, that the taste of cloves was a bit too strong for their liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mknight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States