Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
A great use of pumpkin puree. My family loved it! I appreciate that this is a homemade brownie, rather than a brownie mix with pumpkin added. It bakes up nice and full and is very moist. This recipe has been in my recipe box since February 2011. I'm glad, and so is my family, that I finally got around to making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
These are a nice variation on traditional brownies. The pumpkin is very subtle. Our family really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This has become a favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I made these into a dozen cupcakes, layering the two batters and swirling with a toothpick. They only needed about 25 minutes of bake time. They were very tasty! As others suggested, I cut back on the clove to 1/4 teaspoon. Next time I'd leave it out, as I didn't think it paired well with the chocolate. I also used half whole wheat flour to add a bit of whole grain. Next time I may cut down the butter to 1/2C as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
worked great with GF flour. Be aware though that even though the recipe says to split the batter in half so that half becomes the pumpkin layer and half the chocolate brownie layer, the 1/2 cup of canned pumpkin boosts the quantity of the pumpkin layer. So if you would like to make only two layers or put the pumpkin layer in the middle, remember to use slightly less batter for the pumpkin layer. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I doubled the recipe for my 13x9 pan, which made it easier to split by just making two separate base batter batches. I topped them with a sweetened ricotta frosting, then melted down some semi sweet chocolate chips with Grand Marnier and spread it over the top. Absolutely divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy Wahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Though instead of layering twice, I only did once for each, putting the chocolate on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Delicious brownies! Very moist because of the pumpkin. Yet so chocolaty! Everyone around loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
So delicious! Nice amount of spice. I followed the recipe as it's written and I will make these again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
They were tasty, but these were too cakey for me. I like my brownies gooey. They were moist, though and the chocolate pumpkin combination was interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States