Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Incredibly rich and very, very good! I made them as the recipe is written, but I think next time I'll use less margarine and possibly swap some out for unsweetened applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I started mixing up the ingredients for these brownies then much to my dismay, I opened the cupboard and had no chocolate chips. I went ahead and made them anyway and they're delicious, but the extra chocolate from the chips would make them even better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieCritter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Oh, my goodness! What a decadent looking and tasting treat! I doubled recipe for 9x13 pan and used only 2 layers and did not swirl - it was outstanding! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe - it will be one of my go-to recipes from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsScarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
excellent! moist! and easy! I used 1Tbs less butter...added 3 Tbs whipped cream cheese to pumpkin mix...used pecans instead of walnuts... and didn't "swirl". Baking time took 40 minutes in a 12 muffin tin and the result was just as promised. "if pumpkin pie and brownies had a baby"... Thanks for a GREAT recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquelyn Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I have made these twice: the first time leaving out chocolate chips and walnuts and the second time adding the chocolate chips. Definitely do not make this recipe unless you have the chocolate chips on hand because they are so much better with them in there! I took these to a "girl's night" of five women, and half of the plate of brownies was gone before I left. Everyone raved about how good they were. I have to say though, they turn out almost more cake like than brownies though, and they are extremely moist. Just be aware of that if you are more of a fan of a crunchier/dryer brownie because these are more like stick to your finger gooey brownies. It's not a brownie I'd make all the time either, but it was something fancy and nice for a fall get together. Overall, these were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Amazing!! I entered in the fall fair and won first with them. I followed the recipe exactly but layered the batters in mini muffin tins for presentation purposes and did not put walnuts or chocolate chips in. In the muffin tins they only baked for 15-20 minutes. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I altered the recipe slightly - gluten free baking mix instead of AP flour. No walnuts because I didn't have any, although I will probably use next time. I inadvertently cut down the butter (read the recipe wrong and used half a cup) and will keep that amount next time. And I used pumpkin pie spice plus a few grates of fresh nutmeg. It was so good, my boyfriend asked me for a pan of them to take to the chef at his restaurant and maybe they can serve it as a fall special, served hot with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Perfect fall brownie. . .dense, moist and full of flavor. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These were good, more like cake. Maybe change the name to Pumpkin and Chocolate Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
These things are evil!!! I can feel my pants getting tighter! I used half oil & half butter, because I recently saw on America's Test Kitchens that oil helps to make a chewier brownie. I minimally swirl them, so I get distinct flavors of pumpkin & chocolate. Did I mention these things are evil?! Next time I am going to sprinkle some chocolate chips & nuts on the top. I have to go and eat another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States