Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I took out the cloves and added a few more chocolate chips. These are fantastic! Just enough pumpkin taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
These brownies came out exactly like they should have. The chocolate layer was very moist. I guess I just don't like the combination of chocolate and pumpkin as much as some people do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
AMAZING!! I used only one cup of agave in place of sugar and cut the butter in half, adding extra pumpkin in place of it. Left out the nuts, just a personal preferance. Will definitely revisit SOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicous! By far the best brownies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dust2dust34
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I was extremely delighed with this recipe! They came out wonderfully! Reading the other reviews and people's suggestions really helped. I used less baking powder and instead of butter, I used applesaue and a little bit of vegetable oil. One thing that really made a difference was NOT cutting the batter in half - I used more batter with the chocolate part as the pumpkin puree definitely adds a lot more than you would think. The marbled effect came out really well with mine and I think the applesauce helped with the consistency on that part. Thanks for a great recipe (and awesome suggestions, you reviewers!)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dust2dust34

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
It was good, very strong taste. Went to try a different kind of brownie after and all I could taste was pumpkin. Its def something you have to eat within a day or two. had another brownie four days later and the texture totally changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Photo by Paloma
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I just made these today and they are soooo good! Hubby is looking forward to his coffee tonight! They are moist, tasty, just the perfect combination! I only used 1/4 tsp. of ground cloves though... I thought 1/2 tsp. could be too much (for us) and the flavor was just spot on... Loved them and will definitely make them again! Thanks for such a great recipe! I am uploading my picture here too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paloma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Incredibly rich and very, very good! I made them as the recipe is written, but I think next time I'll use less margarine and possibly swap some out for unsweetened applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I started mixing up the ingredients for these brownies then much to my dismay, I opened the cupboard and had no chocolate chips. I went ahead and made them anyway and they're delicious, but the extra chocolate from the chips would make them even better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieCritter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Oh, my goodness! What a decadent looking and tasting treat! I doubled recipe for 9x13 pan and used only 2 layers and did not swirl - it was outstanding! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe - it will be one of my go-to recipes from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsScarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States