Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These were quite simple to do, though I didn't get the swirl effect I wanted (I messed that part up, ha), and they're tasty. They're not fudgy like I prefer, these are more cakelike, but it just so happens that I like cake, so it works out fine. Someone on the RB mentioned having trouble getting theirs out of the pan, so I made sure to grease and "flour" with cocoa and I had absolutely no problems getting mine out whatsoever. Thanks for the recipe, I'm sure they'll be loved at Sunday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I like the fact it was very moist. They came out great, but the taste is very different, but I did like the flavor of spices. Strange tasting chocolate and pumpkin together. I would give it 3.5 rating if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These were okay, but you likely may want to add more spice to bring out the flavors otherwise the recipe as written is a little dull on spice and flavor. Just so you know, this is a fluffy more cake like brownie than a dense fudgy brownie. I love the cake like brownies, so I was pleased with that. I ended up adding more spice, however, the brownie batter stuck to the pan after it was baked while the pumpkin did not. This has never happened to me before although I have been baking for a while. Because the brownie portion stuck to the pan and didn't release, it ruined my whole batch of brownies that I planned on taking to a Halloween event tonight.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Such a yummy recipe. A perfect brownie for the fall. It's like pumpkin bread with a chocolate chip brownie mixed in. I did add less butter and only used 1/2 of a cup. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natali

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I did adjust the recipe to 1/4t of baking powder in order to get a denser less cake like brownie. All in all, they are very good and I would most defintley make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
It's very cake-like and not chewy-brownie-like, and I wasn't wild about the cloves. But, it's a nice change for a sweet fall dessert and my four kids mowed through it like steak tar tar. UPDATE 10/14/12: I'm bumping this up to 5 stars because peo keep requesting it & I keep making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I love pumpkin, but wasn't sure about pumpkin and brownie together. These were really great though! I did the brownie layer on the bottom and the pumpkin layer on top. They looked and tasted great. I made homemade chocolate frosting for them...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
these are delicious and moist. i could have baked them a bit longer and i think they would have been a little better and next time i make them i'll cut back the butter a bit as it seemed to be seeping out of the mixture but they tasted delicous and i would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Brownies turned out very moist, but we just weren't crazy about the flavor. I served with whipped cream and took them to work, no one really liked them. Sorry, had high hopes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sbeatty84
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very yummy and moist. I had to omit the nutmeg, simply because I didn't have any, but they still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States