Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
When I had these just out of the oven, I thought they were okay but not amazing. The next day, though, I am completely sold. They're not beautiful, but they are delicious and unique and marries my loves of chocolate and pumpkin. I took others advice and reduced the butter (6T, replaced with apple sauce, could probably reduce it some more), halved the baking powder to make less cake-like (worked great), and used scant measures of the spices. It didn't take the full time to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and baked them in a mini-muffin tin, with the pumpkin and brownie batters layered. They were absolutely AMAZING. I wanted to keep eating them and eating them. I was dubious about the pumpkin and chocolate combo, but this recipe erased all doubt. I brought a batch in for a holiday party at work and they all disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frostedsugar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Mm. A great combination, no frosting required! Very moist. Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Amazing recipe! They are delicious. I didn't have cloves so instead of the spices indicated, I used 1 tsp of Pumpkin Pie Spice and 1 tsp of Cinnamon. Also didn't have enough butter so i only used 1/2 cup and they were more than moist enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These are excellent! I used milk chocolate chips in place of the nuts, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Sorry, these brownies just didn't do it for me. I followed the directions, baked them per directions. They seemed done, toothpick came out dry. They were way too wet at the pumpkin parts. I could salvage the edges but the middle was way too moist to serve...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATESJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I loved them - David, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Yummy!! next time will probally only layer once and swirl, but still taste wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malloryrh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Excellent autumn brownies! I made these for a small group and they got rave reviews and were gobbled up! My only changes were to reduce the amount of butter (1/2 cup) and I layered the pumpkin mixture on top of the chocolate mixture instead of swirling them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bohoislandbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made these for a baby shower and everyone really liked them. (I doubled the recipe and left out the nuts for personal preference.) I did have some trouble with the marbling effect because my batters sat for a while before I put them in the pan and they got pretty stiff. I baked it for about an hour since I doubled it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States