Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Perfect! These are so moist and everyone raves every time I make them. I just leave the walnuts out, but the rest of the recipe is spot-on delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
An excellent fall treat!! I took 3 batches to a potluck - not only were they devoured they got rave reviews from everyone! I omitted the walnuts (allergies) and halve the chocolate chips to 1/4 cup for a more cake like brownie. Perfect - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These are awesome! Very moist; followed the recipe exactly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These are so yummy! I had to leave out the walnuts. I did end up adding more pumpkin and choco chips, just to finish up the bags! Which I think, made it take longer to bake but the end result: FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
VERY GOOD. The hubby made these using our fresh pumpkin and also with the canned. Either way, very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I entered this recipe into a brownie contest at work and won! I substituted pecans for the walnuts and it was great! This is a very good brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This recipe was very good. The brownie batter was so delicious, I almost just ate that :). It would be a good way to get rid of leftover pumpkin from Thanksgiving. I didn't add the nuts so maybe next time I will try that and it might get five stars instead of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sah90504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These are delicious! I love pumpkin desserts and this is so unique. Yummy Holiday Treat. I also did not swirl the mixtures together, and I think this brought out the pumpkin taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Delicious and unique version of brownies for fall! I went a little overboard on the spices and am kind of sad I did because it took away from the simplicity of the chocolate and the pumpkin. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
When I had these just out of the oven, I thought they were okay but not amazing. The next day, though, I am completely sold. They're not beautiful, but they are delicious and unique and marries my loves of chocolate and pumpkin. I took others advice and reduced the butter (6T, replaced with apple sauce, could probably reduce it some more), halved the baking powder to make less cake-like (worked great), and used scant measures of the spices. It didn't take the full time to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States