Pumpkin Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Delicious! Big hit at Thanksgiving dinner! I must not have split the batter up evenly because there ended up being more pumpkin than brownie, but it was still yummy. Next time I'll try dividing the batters better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
GREAT recipe. Flavors are perfect together. Only thing is (and many people mentioned this) that the chocolate batter is really thick while the pumpkin batter is thin. Not a problem except for spreading and swirling. I even put more "batter" in with the chocolate mixture, didn't help much. I ended up just doing chocolate on the bottom and pumpkin on top, swirled a little and poured a little caramel sauce over. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
these were a wonderful addition to our Thanksgiving dessert table. They were very moist and fudgey and pumpkin-y at the same time. I did leave out the walnuts due to allergies, but they were just delightful. I received many compliments and had to hand over the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Terrific recipe! Friends and family loved them. I substituted 1/2 butter for applesauce and 1/2 flour for whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I thought these were delicious. I did hear from a couple people though, that the taste of cloves was a bit too strong for their liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mknight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was great. The pumpkin toned down the heaviness of the chocolate. This one is definitely going in my permanent stash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These were amazing! I doubled the recipe to make two and forgot and put it all in one pan which I think made it better. I cooked it a bit longer just until the knife came out almost clean. They were chewy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Perfect! These are so moist and everyone raves every time I make them. I just leave the walnuts out, but the rest of the recipe is spot-on delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
An excellent fall treat!! I took 3 batches to a potluck - not only were they devoured they got rave reviews from everyone! I omitted the walnuts (allergies) and halve the chocolate chips to 1/4 cup for a more cake like brownie. Perfect - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These are awesome! Very moist; followed the recipe exactly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States