Pumpkin Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I knew that when I saw Cooks4forty post this recipe over on the exchange that I was not going to be able to wait until fall to try it. I'm so glad I didn't! This was excellent! It's a great change from the standard breakfast casserole. The spices were great and it wasn't overly sweet. 45 minutes was just the right time to bake it. I can't wait to make this again and I'm sure it'll become a standard during the holidays. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Doubled and served 15 easy, not a thing left over... soooo good. Instead of milk I used coconut cream and a hand full of toasted coconut. Side dish was the Hot Curried Fruit By: Maryellen Hays from this site.... EXCELLENT combo and topped off with, also from this site, Homemade Pork Sausage By: Bertha Bench. YUMbo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Made exactly as the recipe stated and it was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I took this to Life Group at Church, and Everyone just loved it. I used 7 eggs, 2 teaspoon cinnamon, 1/2 cup of Brown sugar and not pecans (not a fan of them)...When it was done I topped it off with a little lite sryup drizzled over it with a lil sprinkle of powder sugar, I have to say it tasted like Pumpkin pie French Toast . Will be making this agian.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was DELISH with a couple tweaks: I used pumpkin bread (Wildtree brand) instead of white or wheat. I used HEAPING measurements of the spices. Outside of baking the bread, the whole dish took me five minutes. I took it to a Church function, served it with a side of Cool Whip and it was a definite FAVE! Will serve over and over again this holiday season. My kids (7 and 5) loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was awesome the only thing I changed was made it with fresh pumpkin instead of canned come out awesome will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I used my weekly small group of women friends as guinea pigs with this recipe and they all RAVED about how much they liked it. So much so that they asked for it again next week! I used wheat bread and had some warm maple syrup on the side for drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Loved it! Doubled the vanilla and ginger and used heaping tsp. of cinnamon. Great breakfast option if you want to just slide something in the oven and have an easy morning. Plus you get the bonus of having a bit of orange vegetable in your first meal of the day! I baked mine for about 55 minutes, a little longer than the recipe recommends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this for Christmas breakfast and it was awesome!! I followed some suggestions in other reviews by using 1 cup brown sugar in place of the white sugar, 2 tsp of vanilla and used about 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I also used a good honey whole wheat bread and sprinkled the top with the pecans and some cinnamon/sugar. Served with powdered sugar on top. This will definately be made again, and again, and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Made this for Christmas morning and it was a hit. Any pumpkin pie lover will go crazy for it. I did use french bread which I think makes it more special. I sprinkled the nuts over the top of the dish before baking it which toasted them nicely. It was even better the next morning warmed up! Some people may want to bump up the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States