Pumpkin Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I loved this casserole. I made a few modifications the first time I made it and have made it the same way ever since. Instead of bread, I used 8 individually wrapped honey buns and pumpkin pie spice instead of the other spices. It is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
My children (all five!) and I loved this. I did not have evaporated milk, but if you do a net search for a substitute, you'll find it's not a problem. Additionally, I did not make it the night before, but just assembled and baked this morning. Lastly, we did not use the optional raisins or nuts. When the casserole was fresh from the oven, I softened an 8 oz package of cream cheese and then spread the cheese on top (like icing, only no sugar) and served it warm. We liked it so much, next time I plan on doubling the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEYBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this twice because the first time I left out the nuts. It is a very bland cassarole. It needs some sausage on the side to pep it up, and maybe some dried fruit mixed in with the pumpkin. I had high hopes, but we just need more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUEBARTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Next time I will add raisens and pecans because I thought it was one dimentional without...okay flaver though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I was not a fan of this at all... Both the taste and the texture were not what I expected. I was anticipating something sweeter and a consistency more like a bread pudding. When it came out of the oven, it was crunchy and there wasn't enough liquid to cover all the bread pieces. Hubby liked it, but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This handy little recipe helped me use up a bunch of "extras" I had and didn't want to waste. Easy to put together and great taste! The pecans add a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I bought some sourdough bread for dinner the other night. most of it was left the next morning and found this recipe. OMG So Yummy!I prepped it before I left for work and the kids and I ate it for dinner along with eggs, sausage and fried potatoes. I only had sliced almonds in the pantry so on the top they went with a drizzle of maple syrup. I baked it and the top was done and the knife came out clean but it was a bit doughy,, still Good but maybe I needed a tiny more oven time. IDK:) Anywho This Rocked! THANK YOU COOKS4FORTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I loved this- tasted like pumpkin pie for breakfast :) The only thing I did different was use brown sugar instead of white....will definently make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Used raisin cinnamon bagels instead of bread. Needed a lot more of the liquid ingredients. Taste was just OK. Not enough pumpkin flavor. Not sure how to tweak this to make it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
The best thing ever!!! One of my guests thought it was a bit too sweet, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States