Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Starbucks and their Pumpkin Bread have Nothing on this recipe. It is as good if not better then Starbucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debora C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Great pumpkin bread! I used 1 1/2 c applesauce instead of canola oil and water. and added an 8-oz package of dried cranberries, subbed in 1/4 c ground flax seed for 1/4 c flour. DH loves this, wants more. I didn't care for the nutmeg, but that is easily remedied. As stated, this freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was really good. I was out of oil so I used butter instead and halved the recipe. My husband also loved it and had a hard time waiting the hour and a half for it to cook. Yum! Also great for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Wow! I am always trying new recipes, and never bother to review, but this time I had to! I stuck to the recipe exactly, except that I used 2.5 tbs of pumpkin pie spice instead of what was called for. This was moist and delicious, my quest for the perfect pumpkin bread is over. Planning to make a double batch later this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
this was so very good. None left over to freeze. I used applesauce instead of the oil. Very tasty and I will use again. Would make a great gift in a basket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This stuff is super yummy. I cut the baking time by ten minutes for a softer crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing this fabulous recipe! I have never baked bread this beautiful! I added chopped pecans and dried cranberries to one loaf~Did not quite need the full 90 minutes to bake. Very delicious too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn's Gal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Been making this every year for a few years. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This met with rave reviews at DH's work. I used a little less nutmeg, just a single 15-oz can of puree (I figured if I needed an extra ounce of liquid I'd add some milk, I did NOT need it), and I added half a bag of chocolate chips (just because I like them). This made 2 generously sized loaves which took more than 55 minutes and less than 90 minutes to cook, but I don't remember exactly how long because I started checking them at 55 minutes as per another reviewer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I cut this recipe in half. I made two small changes; I used melted butter instead of canola oil and I cut the sugar back in half again to 3/4 of a cup. I made muffins out of this recipe. I did not get ten, I got nine that were a little on the big side. 350 for 20 minutes and they were ready to go. This turned out okay--I wish it'd had more spices. It turned out really moist, just not really pumpkin-y or flavored with enough spice. If I were to make this again, I'd add more pumpkin instead of water, double the spices and maybe add some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States