Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
very moist and delicious. People who dont normally like pumpkin loved it. I used self rising flour and homemade pumpkin puree. I also prepared this in a bread machine. I had to bake it a second bake cycle this way. It was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I tried this recipe with fresh pumpkin puree and it was too much flour, the flavor was alright but not the moist and soft texture bread should be. I will try again with another well known recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made this yesterday before Hurricane Sandy came. I cut the recipe in half for one loaf. I used a bunt pan cooked for 45 minutes. I used 1 cup suger and no baking powder. I aslo added dry yellow cake mix on the top then saturated that with melted butter. It came out amazing and super moist! I highly recommend it. Almost forgot I didn't use cloves or allspice. Still Fab-U my husband inhaled it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
loved this recipe. I substituted coconut oil for the vegetable oil and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I reduced the recipe to ten servings. Tasted ok, I thought it was a Little too oily,not pumpkiny enough for " pumpkin" bread, not spicy enough either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This pumpkin bread was wonderful! I made a few alterations in attempt to make them a little healthier. I used 3 cups white wheat flour and 1/2 cut ground flax seed. I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. 1 cup white sugar; 1 cup brown sugar. I also altered the amount of spices, I used 2 tsp. Cinnamon, 2 tsps. nutmeg, the cloves and allspice I used what the recipe recommended. I also only baked mine for 60 mins. instead of 90 mins. as recipe recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
For the gluten-free folks out there-- I subbed a popular gluten-free pancake/baking mix for the flour in this recipe and kept all other ingredients the same. Worked beautifully with this recipe! Those who could eat gluten at the Pumpkin Party were pleasantly surprised at the deliciousness of gluten-free Pumpkin Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Made this recipe as written, it was delicious. I think it needs to sit for a day to let all the flavors meld together, I won't change anything other than to add some pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Everyone loves this recipe. Instead of the oil I either use more pumpkin or applesauce. Every loaf turns out perfect and it's a real hit all around. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Starbucks and their Pumpkin Bread have Nothing on this recipe. It is as good if not better then Starbucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debora C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States