Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit at work & with the family...even my co-work, who thought she hated anything with pumpkins, loved it. It was super moist and goes extremely well with a nice scoop of forzen yogurt on top. However, if you are going to use fresh pumpkins (not from the can) you may need to add a little more flour. On my first try, I found that the fresh pumpkins added more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Delicious! I didn't end up needing the 2/3 cup water; it would have been too soggy. Also, I don't like nutmeg, so I added another teaspoon of allspice instead. I baked the two loaves for 85 minutes, and covered them with foil at 55 minutes as suggested in another review--I do think that helped prevent it from becoming too crispy. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I used egg beaters because I dent have eggs :-( and used one can of pumpkin. I also put it is pie tins ( 3 total) and baked it for 20 minutes with a crumb topping -until a tooth pick inserted came out clean. and it was amazing! put two in the freezer for holiday breakfasts. YUM. - love the added crumb topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
very moist; make at least a day ahead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My family loves this pumpkin bread! I follow the recipe exactly as written, and it comes out perfectly every time. It is absolutely one of my go-to recipes for any occasion - a treat for my family, holiday snack, bake sale item or when bringing a baked good to a function. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I have not tried it yet. Looking at review and will try this one soon. But:::: Can I use coconut oil instead of canola oil? Do you think it wil be Ok to use pumpkin spice instead of all the other spices it calls for as a short cut? Its what i have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious! I added one cup of coarsely chopped pecans for a little texture. I also followed the advice of others, using a whole 29oz can of pumpkin and omitting the water. Using three loaf pans, my breads were done in about 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except for baking time and it was so moist and flavorful. This will definitely become a regular recipe of mine. I knew 90min sounded way too long and read the other reviews. I baked a total of 60 min and tented it at 50 min (I have an older electric stove). I probably didn't need to tent but I was unsure of how long it would take to finish. Just use the toothpick method to check when it is done. At 50 my toothpick came out "dirty" but by 60 I could feel the bread had finished and the toothpick came out clean. Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RockstarSue
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This recipe is very good and pretty moist. It is a great pumpkin bread. I was concerned over baking it for so long though. Based on the advice of another reviewer, I baked it for 50 minutes, then took it out, lightly foiled it and baked it another 19 minutes. I actually wish I would have baked it only 15 minutes more, tops!! I was a bit disappointed with how dark the bread turned out. I will, however, make it again, and I am hoping it tastes better tomorrow. It is very good in my opinion, but not excellent. I will give this four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is a wonderful pumpkin bread...so moist and tasty. I make the recipe, omit the sugar until the end, then divide the mixture in half. Half gets splenda for my diabetic husband, the other half gets sugar. It works out wonderfully for both of us. We each get a loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States