Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe. I forgot the water and it was still delicious. I made smaller loaves and adjusted the time. I made this with gluten free all purpose flour (Jules). And it was great. Definetly one to repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I love this recipe. I did do 2 small changes like other reviewer suggested. I used 1/2 apple sauce and 1/2 oil. I also used 2 cups of brown sugar and 1 cup of white sugar. I also added 1 tsp of pumpkin spice. I did not add any extra water or moister. I made 72 mini muffins baked at 350 for 14 min. my kids took them to their Christmas party they were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is the best pumpkin bread I'ved made. You also can add 1 cup of shred carrots . Makes a great carrot- pumpkin bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Yes and it delicious and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Great recipe without the changes!! However, it wasn't enough pumpkin and spice for me so I used a 29 oz can of pumpkin and doubled the spices. I also used a bundt cake pan. Because of the extra pumpkin I had to cover the bread with foil at the 45 minute mark and bake it for an extra 10-15 minutes so that the middle would cook all the way and the top wouldn't burn. It came out AMAZING(: My boyfriend isn't a huge sweets fan, but now he wants me to make pumpkin bread all the time(: I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I like making pumpkin bread I did not use the water , I used fresh pumpkin so I did not need the water and they turn out great they are so good. my friends loved them . Rebecca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I make this every year to take to my in laws for thanksgiving. It is THE best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I loved this pumpkin bread. I added 1 cup chopped pecans and left out the cloves since my husband dislikes the flavor of cloves. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Every where I have taken this bread it gets devoured. Then everyone asks for the recipe. It's the best ever to make ahead and freeze. My entire family can't wait for fall when I make this bread. I absolutely love this recipe and the finished product had never failed me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I use this recipe every time I want to make pumpkin bread and it is a hit every time! I also like add a TSP of ground ginger for a little kick...turns out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gilo's Babe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States