Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was really good, though maybe try a lower temperature for longer- though that could just be my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Excellent very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Yeah, the bread burned. I think 90 minutes is too long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spencer!!!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Great bread! I substituted the allspice for 1/2 tsp. each cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg (added to the amounts already asked for in recipe), used 2 and 1/2 cup white sugar and a half cup brown sugar, and I only had 2 eggs so for the other two I mixed together in a glass bowl 3tbl. veg. oil, 3 tbs. water, and 2 tsp. baking powder and added to sugar/egg/oil mix. One 15 oz. can of pure pumpkin was just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe. I forgot the water and it was still delicious. I made smaller loaves and adjusted the time. I made this with gluten free all purpose flour (Jules). And it was great. Definetly one to repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I love this recipe. I did do 2 small changes like other reviewer suggested. I used 1/2 apple sauce and 1/2 oil. I also used 2 cups of brown sugar and 1 cup of white sugar. I also added 1 tsp of pumpkin spice. I did not add any extra water or moister. I made 72 mini muffins baked at 350 for 14 min. my kids took them to their Christmas party they were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is the best pumpkin bread I'ved made. You also can add 1 cup of shred carrots . Makes a great carrot- pumpkin bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Yes and it delicious and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Great recipe without the changes!! However, it wasn't enough pumpkin and spice for me so I used a 29 oz can of pumpkin and doubled the spices. I also used a bundt cake pan. Because of the extra pumpkin I had to cover the bread with foil at the 45 minute mark and bake it for an extra 10-15 minutes so that the middle would cook all the way and the top wouldn't burn. It came out AMAZING(: My boyfriend isn't a huge sweets fan, but now he wants me to make pumpkin bread all the time(: I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I like making pumpkin bread I did not use the water , I used fresh pumpkin so I did not need the water and they turn out great they are so good. my friends loved them . Rebecca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States