Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I loved this bread. I used two 15oz cans of pumpkin and added 1/2 a container of sour cream. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I cut the recipe in half and it made one large, very nice loaf. It took exactly 90 mins to bake! I usually make the recipe word for word, but I only had 1 egg. So I had to use 1 egg and substituted the 2nd egg with a large heaping tablespoon of natural applesauce. No problem - it turned out super fluffy and tasty! I also didn't have nutmeg or ground cloves and it still was yummy. A+ WINNER! Next time I'll make 2 loaves and freeze the other, as half of the loaf is already gone with only 3 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by yinyungcat
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
It was amazing! Easy enough even for first time baker! I didn't have all spice so I left it out, and it's still wonderful! The second loaf I added some dried cranberry, and it taste even better without it. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
The spices really shine through. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutedutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Wow.. This is unbelievable good!! I was cooking pumpkins for pies and I had some leftover pumpkin puree.. I "halved" the recipe for one loaf by changing servings from 20 to 10. My 3 and 5 year old kids keep coming to me.. more pumpkin bread please.. Next year we will make the full recipe.. maybe even more..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I had fresh pumpkin puree, so used with McCormick's pumpkin spice. The batter tasted great and I couldn't wait for the bread to bake. Excellent! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCOWGIRLS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Jenifer
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
FANTASTIC!! I had cooked and pureed a pumpkin the other day, so I used fresh pumpkin (canned pumpkin- blech). I didn't use any of the water called for in the recipe. I didn't see the point? I doubled the recipe and since that was a LOT of eggs and oil to use I used banana and applesauce for 1/2 of it. (not a big change, just a normal ingredient substitute and you can't even tell) Everyone LOVES it & I will definitely make it again. mini loaves- 1 hr bake time; reg loaves - 1 1/2 hr bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Pretty good but not great. If I make it again I will be looking for a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Just made both pumpkin and a banana bread from this recipe for my grandson. The only change I made was brown sugar instead of white. So good I have to make more for myself! Yummy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycook101
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I loved it I have made140 servings... 60 gluten free and 80 whole wheat and they taste delicious. Best pumpkin bread I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States