Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I have not tried it yet. Looking at review and will try this one soon. But:::: Can I use coconut oil instead of canola oil? Do you think it wil be Ok to use pumpkin spice instead of all the other spices it calls for as a short cut? Its what i have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious! I added one cup of coarsely chopped pecans for a little texture. I also followed the advice of others, using a whole 29oz can of pumpkin and omitting the water. Using three loaf pans, my breads were done in about 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except for baking time and it was so moist and flavorful. This will definitely become a regular recipe of mine. I knew 90min sounded way too long and read the other reviews. I baked a total of 60 min and tented it at 50 min (I have an older electric stove). I probably didn't need to tent but I was unsure of how long it would take to finish. Just use the toothpick method to check when it is done. At 50 my toothpick came out "dirty" but by 60 I could feel the bread had finished and the toothpick came out clean. Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RockstarSue
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This recipe is very good and pretty moist. It is a great pumpkin bread. I was concerned over baking it for so long though. Based on the advice of another reviewer, I baked it for 50 minutes, then took it out, lightly foiled it and baked it another 19 minutes. I actually wish I would have baked it only 15 minutes more, tops!! I was a bit disappointed with how dark the bread turned out. I will, however, make it again, and I am hoping it tastes better tomorrow. It is very good in my opinion, but not excellent. I will give this four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is a wonderful pumpkin bread...so moist and tasty. I make the recipe, omit the sugar until the end, then divide the mixture in half. Half gets splenda for my diabetic husband, the other half gets sugar. It works out wonderfully for both of us. We each get a loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Stayed moist- tastes even better the next day (if you can wait that long!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Even my pickiest eater loved this. To make it even better, I sub apple sauce for the oil, use 1/2 white 1/2 ww flour, & sub brown sugar for the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Amazing bread! Even with some healthy tweaks (I substituted half the sugar for stevia, 1/2 the flour for whole wheat flour and all the canola oil for sugar free applesauce). This bread came out incredibly moist, full of flavor and spice. I only made one loaf in case it didn't turn out and am definately regretting it now! I'm a much better cook than baker and am still struggling with breads, but this came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Yummy! I did make changes as per others suggestions. 1 c brwn sauger and 2c white. 1cup applesauce rather than oil and increased the cinnamon to two tsp rather than one. I also omitted the water and exchanged it for the 2/3 cup pumpkin. Lots of flavor moist and fluffy! I am adding this to my only tried and true recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creston, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made these Saturday into 24 cupcake tins sprayed with Pam. Excellent. Bake them about 20-30 mins. Put them into sandwich bags and into freezer for quick breakfast at school for kids or the office for mom & dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States