Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I loved this pumpkin bread. I added 1 cup chopped pecans and left out the cloves since my husband dislikes the flavor of cloves. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Every where I have taken this bread it gets devoured. Then everyone asks for the recipe. It's the best ever to make ahead and freeze. My entire family can't wait for fall when I make this bread. I absolutely love this recipe and the finished product had never failed me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I use this recipe every time I want to make pumpkin bread and it is a hit every time! I also like add a TSP of ground ginger for a little kick...turns out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gilo's Babe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit at work & with the family...even my co-work, who thought she hated anything with pumpkins, loved it. It was super moist and goes extremely well with a nice scoop of forzen yogurt on top. However, if you are going to use fresh pumpkins (not from the can) you may need to add a little more flour. On my first try, I found that the fresh pumpkins added more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Delicious! I didn't end up needing the 2/3 cup water; it would have been too soggy. Also, I don't like nutmeg, so I added another teaspoon of allspice instead. I baked the two loaves for 85 minutes, and covered them with foil at 55 minutes as suggested in another review--I do think that helped prevent it from becoming too crispy. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I used egg beaters because I dent have eggs :-( and used one can of pumpkin. I also put it is pie tins ( 3 total) and baked it for 20 minutes with a crumb topping -until a tooth pick inserted came out clean. and it was amazing! put two in the freezer for holiday breakfasts. YUM. - love the added crumb topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
very moist; make at least a day ahead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My family loves this pumpkin bread! I follow the recipe exactly as written, and it comes out perfectly every time. It is absolutely one of my go-to recipes for any occasion - a treat for my family, holiday snack, bake sale item or when bringing a baked good to a function. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I have not tried it yet. Looking at review and will try this one soon. But:::: Can I use coconut oil instead of canola oil? Do you think it wil be Ok to use pumpkin spice instead of all the other spices it calls for as a short cut? Its what i have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious! I added one cup of coarsely chopped pecans for a little texture. I also followed the advice of others, using a whole 29oz can of pumpkin and omitting the water. Using three loaf pans, my breads were done in about 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States